5/28 Stu PMPS 84, +2.5 119, +4 94, +5.5 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=155935#p155935

Very scary day. Here are the numbers. Please advise!
AMPS 263
+2 180
+5 51
+6 48
+9 33 (!)
+9.40 51 (fed MC)
+10.25 79
PMPS 84 I took an automatic dose reduction to 1.25 and shot.
+1.25 116
+2.5 119
+4 94
+5.5 145

Good Morning All,

Stu had his big bounce today after yesterday's lows. He also vomited enormous quantities of liquified food (yesterday's food and today's breakfast, with some grass thrown in for good measure). I think he overdid it at the Full Moon Party. Or maybe he just overdid it. In any event, he is full of energy this morning. Good litterbox activity. Good playing. Nice round of the garden. And we're ready for a busy day at home.
Thank you Pat, Shadow and Raja for a wonderful party! Stu came home raving about the dancing, singing, moon viewing, the second party on the beach, and about how great all the kitties looked in their flower outfits.
More later,
In haste,

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 5/28 Stu AMPS 263, +2 180

Stu - eeuuuuwwww dude, you puked? nice, and keep your bean on her toes. I keep tellin' ya grass is for rollin' in, not eating. I like grass though, but it makes me puke, which makes my bean go crazy.... I always aim for the carpet, it's beige/cream/white ya know... :lol: you should see her. well anyways dude - you are lookin' great today! and thanks for all the pointers in the kitchen - maybe someday I will be a good sous chef. ~~ Mannie

Have a good day today Ella - busy day here too - the price one pays when one plays on the other days of the week. :-D
 
Re: 5/28 Stu AMPS 263, +2 180

Had to laugh--Moonie & civvie could be on tile but always manage to get to the nice light colored carpets to pukus!! :o :o :o
It's just the way cats operate--Mess up anything you can if your tummy is upset--we are taking everyone down with us!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Stu was just a party animal last nite & Moonie had a wonderful time with him!! It's a marvelous night for a ......EEEKK There's that song again! @-) @-) @-)
Ear worm! Moonie danced with Stu & said the food was superb! Sorry Stu couldnt keep it down!
It's that grass--Moonie says to tell Stu to stick to houseplants-ponytail palm is her favorite!
Have a wondeful Friday you all!! Hugs from Us~~Emailing any paintings I did of cats! Will do later-We love Stu's flower pix!!
They could indeed, be brother & sister!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/28 Stu AMPS 263, +2 180

Stu:
Many thanks for all your hard work last night...and for another delicious menu! You are da bomb!
I have learned so much from you...what a great chef you are!!! I am honored to work with you.
But honestly, you went diving with my brother yesterday, slaved over a hot stove and still managed to dance
the night away! what a guy!! Guess that's why you got sick this morning...hope you feel better soon.
I really enjoyed all the hours we spent together last night....
love
Raja
Shadow says "Wuz up dude?"
 
Re: 5/28 Stu AMPS 263, +2 180

Its amazing that they can puke like that and feel fine. If we did that, we'd be in bed. I'm glad Stu is feeling better. If 263 is a bounce, it's not very high. Good thing you had a dosecrease.

Have a great Friday!
 
Re: 5/28 Stu AMPS 263, +2 180

Tess keeps raving about the food at the party last night. She also said Stu was really wild on the dance floor. Take it easy Stu, you want to keep those good fuds down.
 
Re: 5/28 Stu AMPS 263, +2 180, +5 51, +6 48

Stu-
Your food was amazing last night! I ate so much but I didn't puke, so I think it must be the grass (whatever that is). I can't wait until the next party. I'm going to go help clean up tonight at Shadow and Raja's. Maybe I will see you there. You're an awesome dancer, too! Did you like the Kitty Krump?
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 5/28 Stu AMPS 263, +2 180, +5 51, +6 48

Hi again,

Stu is not only a bounce artist, he is a drop artist. Mannie, I thought you weren't going to lend him your bungees! He went outside with my DH, ate more grass, and vomited again. Then he was really hungry, so I gave him his lunch, and now he is in his porch chair, relaxing. I'll test him again at around +7.5, but I'm not too worried about the 51 and the 48 since they are basically the same number and it is his usual nadir time. I don't know what upset his stomach, but in yesterday's efforts to bring him up from bg 30 he ate a whole can of FF over the course of the day. He's not used to that food and in that quantity. Clearly he ate the grass to bring up what was in his stomach! (he loves to eat grass, but usually it is to get rid of a hairball).
There, now I'm done talking about vomit!
Off now to chores.
Ella

P.S. Stu is definitely planning to help with the clean-up tonight. Yes, Buzz, he loved dancing the Kitty Krump. He'll write to you himself later, when he wakes up.
P.S. to Hillary: I think Raja refers to the hours spent in the kitchen (she's #1 sous chef). What else could it be?? Maybe Maui can fill you in.
 
Re: 5/28 Stu AMPS 263, +2 180, +5 51, +6 48

Stu - DUDE!!, more pukus? Way to go man! And I'm so proud: a whole can of FF? WOW - you totally rock. I'm sorry that your bean found out I lent you my bungees... oops! better hide 'em quick. And sheeesshhhh you have a 48 !?!?! COOL ! Here I'm just trying to break 200. Maybe I need grass too. Be cool man, and see you for clean-up at Shadow's. ~~ Mannie

WoW Ella - will you look at Stu go. What great numbers! maybe he could come to Mannie's and show him how it is done.
 
Re: 5/28 Stu AMPS 263, +2 180, +5 51, +9 33, PMPS 84 Eyes!

Hi again.
Here we are in a new situation: having to decide to shoot when low. I don't know what happened today, but after the bounce at AMPS Stu kept dropping. I wasn't worried at nadir time, but then he had dropped to 33 at +9!! (fed some HC). 20 minutes later he had gone up to 51 and I fed some MC and a little EVO dry. By PMPS he was only at 84, so I shot a reduced dose (1.25 instead of 1.5). I think, given the 33, that I should continue to shoot 1.25. Please advise!!! We'll watch him carefully tonight. He was hungry at dinner. Perhaps he had some kind of intestinal bug this morning that caused him to vomit and that skewed his numbers.

Advice and help are most welcome!!

Ella

Very scary day. Here are the numbers. Please advise!
AMPS 263
+2 180
+5 51
+6 48
+9 33 (!) (fed HC)
+9.40 51 (fed MC)
+10.25 79
PMPS 84 I took an automatic dose reduction to 1.25 and shot.
 
Re: 5/28 Stu AMPS 263, +2 180, +5 51, +9 33, PMPS 84 Eyes!

It's possible that his shed is overfilled and that's why the low numbers in the AM cycle. Since you've already shot, all you can do is closely monitor. You know how to steer the numbers. It's been a little while but you've shot this low before. Get a +1 and then decide if you need a +1.5 or a +2. Decide if you need to feed at those times.
 
Re: 5/28 Stu AMPS 263, +2 180, +5 51, +9 33, PMPS 84 Eyes!

If it would have been me, i would have shot 1.25 too.
Sometimes reductions don't stick... but I'd rather be on the conservative side of the dose... and 33 is low enough!
 
Re: 5/28 Stu AMPS 263, +2 180, +5 51, +9 33, PMPS 84 Eyes!

Good decision in my sometimes uneducated, but humble opinion. wow - another scary day for you. And I bet Stu feels just fine... wow. Com'on Stu - we like green, but not that low!
 
Re: 5/28 Stu AMPS 263, +2 180, +5 51, +9 33, PMPS 84 Eyes!

STU!! Moonie is on the low side today & tonite too!! I fed her some ff what I thought was mc, & it shot her from 50's to 90's in an hour
ANOTHER DOSE CREASE WHOO HOOO!! dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat

Ella you are doing a great momma bean job! I fed Moonie ff elegant entries-turkey tuscany(we love Tuscany) and although it was a mistake, it really raised her right up!! Moonie has a habit of Not eating when she's low, soooo..... it's up to me :shock:

Stu is really going in to a wonderful new territory here with these new low numbers!! It's fantastic!! :mrgreen:
Maybe we will be up having ~O) later tonite with these two!!

Stu, had a ball last nite, you were outstanding, love the pukus--always keep them on edge, it's how I get extra food ;-) ;-) ;-)
Hugs from Moonie!
 
Re: 5/28 Stu AMPS 263, +2 180, +5 51, +9 33, PMPS 84 Eyes!

nice shooting, Ella. I agree, a dose reduction to 1.25 is what I would have done too. You can't ignore the 30's.
 
Re: 5/28 Stu AMPS 263, +2 180, +5 51, +9 33, PMPS 84 Eyes!

119 at +2.5. I didn't feed anything because he hasn't finished what's in his dish. If he drops later, I'll feed (depending on where I think he's headed). I think it may be a long evening! Often Stu's bg rises between PMPS and +4, but I don't think it will tonight!

Ella
 
Re: 5/28 Stu PMPS 84, +2.5 119, +4 94 Eyes!

94 at +4. He didn't want to eat any wet food, but gobbled a little DM dry (I only put out a little). I'm worried that what happened during the daytime cycle (dropping to 33 at +9) might happen again. I'll be up for a few more hours.

Ella
 
Re: 5/28 Stu PMPS 84, +2.5 119, +4 94 Eyes!

see where he's at before you go to bed. if you're still concerned, set an alarm to do a sleep test.
congrats on the reduction!
 
Re: 5/28 Stu PMPS 84, +2.5 119, +4 94 Eyes!

my oh my - what a last couple of days you have had... Stu: stop freakin' out your bean! Well - hope you are not up too late, but I'd worry too... I think Mannie is trying to join him - been downhill all day, nothing like Stu, but a steady decline since this morning. We will be thinking of you tonight.
 
Re: 5/28 Stu PMPS 84, +2.5 119, +4 94 Eyes!

I think Stu needs to be fitted for a life jacket to keep him floating on the surface :mrgreen:

cat.jpg
 
Re: 5/28 Stu PMPS 84, +2.5 119, +4 94 Eyes!

Ella I am here!!! Moonie didnt drop to the 30's but was in the 50's & wouldnt maybe have eaten if I didnt intervene & dropped--
Tonite she is on the same course! But I will do a +4, if she drops, feed her something & leave food out!
She WILL eat if she feels herself going low-I am up for a while! ~O) ~O) :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 5/28 Stu PMPS 84, +2.5 119, +4 94 , +5.5 145

Many thanks to everyone who helped us and who showed concern for Stu. At PMPS +5.5 he was at 145 (I had fed him a little DM kibble at +4). I've left his regular LC food in his automat and I'm calling it a night! He really perked up during the last hour and was playing with his toys.
Good night everyone! (I'm glad the full moon is past!!!)

Ella
 
enjoy some well deserved shut eye, Ella!

Stu: Dude: you doing OK? Man I have been soooooo worried about you. Fantastico numbers there = but wow, stop with the scuba diving OK. Hey you coming to Buzz's party tomorrow - it's a big birthday bash for her sister, so you gotta come OK? ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top