5/28 - Shakespeares first day

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Well I will say , I know it has only been 12 hours, and maybe it is in my mind
cause I am praying so hard,
but Shakes AMPS was 386 which was very shocking, I really thought he would be in the 500's...
he was also very active this morning
He wanted to go outside and he talked my ear off!
He spent most of the morning outside, even chased a frog!
he is inside now, in his favortie hiding spot, I dont know if he is high
or because it is so darn hot out and he doesnt like the heat anymore.
I dont want to start poking him a lot yet, I was planning on doing that Tuesday or Wednesday
so right now I just have everything crossed!
Wishing everyone a great Memorial day with lots of fun and great numbers!
Thank you
!
Denise and Shakes
 
Great update, Denise. Going back to your post on Health and PZI a few days ago; has Shakes had anymore occurances with vomiting?

Happy Memorial Day to you too!
party_cat
 
Hi Marcy,
Thanks, he did throw up once yesterday but it was not mucus but just foamy like
I think he might have a stcuk hariball....
 
Will be looking for updates on numbers in the nest day or so.

Hope there is not more vomiting. Are you testing for ketones as you start with the lower (than PZI) dose? Can't hurt.
 
Hi Denise & Shakes,

Sorry I'm a day late to the party but I just wanted to throw my hat into the ring and welcome you guys over to the Lev Room! party_cat

Shakes is looking good! :thumbup Glad to hear he is feeling better, sometimes it's the change in insulin. I noticed it when I changed Harley over to Lev from ProZinc. He was miserable on PZ but except for being sick with other health conditions, now he feels A LOT better on Levemir. I hope the same will be true for Shakes.
 
Hi Denise -

Looks like he's starting out with his best paw forward! Good boy Shakes!!! Will be keeping an eye on you guys... see you soon!

Lu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top