5/28 Polly Amps 277 +2=314+9=251 PMPS=271+2=271

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/28 Polly Amps 277 +2=314+9=251 PMPS=271

oh polly. you are overly attached to yellow! :lol: Let's get you some new colors to wear!

Tomorrow morning will be 6 cycles at this dose. Since we've established the insulin is fine, tomorrow night you could increase by 0.25u to a new dose of 1.75 per the protocol. I've bolded the part below that fits Polly right now.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Hope you're having a good week, marilyn!
 
Thanks, Julie.

We're geared to go to 1.75 tomorrow pm. The girl will really look better in blue than yellow. Sort of coordinates with her big blue eyes! Someday. Someday.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top