5/28 Pixie PMPS=85, +1.5=86

Status
Not open for further replies.

caringcdn

Member Since 2014
Good Morning ~O) ~O) ,

Everything going well so far although Pixie is looking a little gaunt this morning. I had two cans of Merrick Purfect Bistro - Turkey, LC with lower phosphorus levels, which Pixie is eating. I didn't realize until yesterday that the salmon is so high in phosphorus, so I'll try to stay away from that.

I've been studying the food charts by Tanya and Dr. Lisa, looking for a higher calorie food for Pixie. Based on what Tanya has written, it sounds like I'm looking for something with more fat as this is used to replace some of the protein missing in lower protein diets. I'm also looking for grain-free and more of a pate-type food as Pixie will eat these. If anyone has any suggestions, I'd welcome them.

Healing vines to all those that need them today. Have a great day with your kitties all you mama and papa beans :-D ! Anne

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119364
 
Re: 5/28 Pixie AMPS=94, +2=84

Beautiful morning for Pixie. Ah the great food hunt. Good luck! Tarragon will only eat FF chicken classic so I don't bother. Have a great day Anne!
 
Re: 5/28 Pixie AMPS=94, +2=84

Thank-you Melissa - I loved your Chelsea update - party_cat party_cat :RAHCAT . You must be extremely proud of Chelsea.
 
Re: 5/28 Pixie AMPS=94, +2=84

Looks like this mornings dose is kicking in with that 56......

If it were me I would test again soon to make sure Pixie doesnt drop any lower then that.

Hope you both have a great day!
 
Re: 5/28 Pixie AMPS=94, +2=84

You're right, Jamie - I'm doing it again, that is, getting complacent about Pixie's numbers. I guess I'm hoping he drops below 50 so he earns his reduction. I'm anxious to get Pixie OTJ but as usual, he's going to do it his own way. I guess I'm not overly anxious to test as well, because I've come to realize that Pixie usually has some overt signs that point to the fact that he may be getting low and I haven't seen any this AM but thank-you for reminding me. Have a great day, Jamie!

Anne
 
Re: 5/28 Pixie AMPS=94, +2=84, +5=61

Hi Anne!

Lovely greens :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:. You gotta love them! Pixie and Juno are doing so well these days. I'm crossing my fingers and toes for both of them. It seems you are not the only one anxious to get your furbaby OTJ :lol:.

Have a great day!
Cristina
 
Re: 5/28 Pixie AMPS=94, +2=84, +5=61

Another lovely day in Pixie-land! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

If you look at Dr. Lisa's food charts, you can see what the calories are. One lower phos but higher calorie food that some feed here is the Wellness chicken and turkey flavours.

Have a great day Anne.
 
Anne,

You asked about PC in our condo. It stands for poke - carb and was coined by Mike, Marje's DH when Gracie was low and he was home watching her. He would have to test every hour and feed a little high carb food for several hours. We come up with this stuff to lighten things up a bit. I was busy today, while Ann enjoyed her outing. We take turns a lot.

We feed Wellness grain free Turkey a lot. Wellness Chicken is also good. Friskies SD Turkey & Giblets seems to be OK also (SD is special diet). Ann may have some other suggestions. I think there is a list in her spreadsheet.

John
 
Hi Anne,
Thanks for visiting Rusty's condo. This is my first visit to Pixie's, so we want to welcome you to Lantus Land. Rusty's main foods are Fancy Feast Turkey & Giblets (but this is not low in phos.), Wellness Turkey, and Wellness Chicken. I realize that in Canada you cannot get some of the flavors we get in the US, so some of the Canadian members might be of more help: for example, Wendy (Neko), Mariko (Lucy). Both Wellness Turkey and Chicken are higher in calories than most foods.

Yes, we live in the Adirondack Mountains of NY State and our backyard is largely woods. We also live down the block from a lake, so we have been hearing the peepers, too, in addition to frogs. We have a deer family living in "our" woods, but they are off now on their springtime pursuits.

Have a fine evening.

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Anne,
Pixie's numbers are looking gorgeous. :-D

Thank you very much for visiting Lucy.
I replied in Lucy's condo, but yes it's Rayne's custom diet I am going to try.
I hope Lucy likes it.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top