5/28 Moe: AMPS=314;PMPS=146;+3=77;+3.25=72;+3.5=73;+4=94;+4.5=105;+5=119,+7=174

Erin and Moe (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...297-8-292-pmps-253-4-265.230121/#post-2576242

Good morning everyone. Starting the morning a little higher than I like but I hope that Moe continues to work this dose and comes down more today. Half day at the office today so I will miss his +6 testing.

He seems to be feeling more like his old self these days, though. I don’t see him drink nearly as much and the pee balls in the litter box are just big, not ginormous. He’s tussling with the other cats while they wait for meals to be served and he’s the one starting it instead of just reacting.

I feel like we are finally moving in the right direction, but might still need to increase a bit to get there.

I hope everyone has a great day and kitties are doing well today.
 
It's so good to hear Moe's tussling with the other kids and feeling more like himself. :)

Come on Moe, get your cute little head out of the clouds and come down to the beach!!

Just saw the picture of Moe you posted a few days back, what a cutie! :kiss:

Have a great day Erin!!
 
226 at +9. Good job, MoeMan!

I just found out today that we are starting our 4/10 work week schedule on Monday 6/1. We’ve been working four hour days since mid-March, so that’s going to be a tough change. They’re going to let us continue to work from home part of the time, so that’s good, and every Friday off (even better).
 
I agree you have room to increase unless he dives low tonight. But best not to increase on a bounce breaking cycle, which looks like he might be doing tonight.
 
I agree you have room to increase unless he dives low tonight. But best not to increase on a bounce breaking cycle, which looks like he might be doing tonight.
Wendy, is there a document on the board that explains the life cycle of a bounce and how to handle it? Do’s and don’ts of increasing or decreasing dosage and that sort of thing? I looked but didn’t see anything.
 
Not really a document, just some words in the New to the Group Sticky Note. I did find some posts with a lot of discussion on bounces, might be something there for you: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-29-jetta-pmps-328-2-339.55306/
And the second post here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-dose-wonkiness-ndw-and-failed-reductions.46012/
And post 17 on this one, though all of it is a good read: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/tight-regulation-slgs-myths-debunked.111088/
 
73 at +3.5. He’s acting fine, using the scratching post and enjoying some chicken snacks. Would like to keep him at this level if possible.
 
Back
Top