5/28 Marvin amps 344

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marvin's Mom - Nat

Member Since 2017
Marvin is doing well. Another bounce ending I think, from the low numbers the other day, and decision to for no shot. Will see if we see some activity today.

Thanks everyone for all the support in the last week, especially last monday, tuesday, and Friday night. I am so grateful for all your support and Marvin too. :cat:
 
Marvin is doing well. Another bounce ending I think, from the low numbers the other day, and decision to for no shot. Will see if we see some activity today.

Thanks everyone for all the support in the last week, especially last monday, tuesday, and Friday night. I am so grateful for all your support and Marvin too. :cat:
I'm so glad he's feeling better! You'll get there with the insulin dosing eventually. :)
 
Slide on down Marvin, but not so much you make mommy test out the low preshot practices again so soon.
 
It could take 6 cycles for the depot to stabilize after the skipped shot. Hopefully you'll see some movement today.
Slide on down Marvin, but not so much you make mommy test out the low preshot practices again so soon.

Hi Wendy, He is doing so well today, he actual left the kitchen on his own to lie down in the living room on a pet bed next to me. When I got your message got up and tested him, and very happy he's at 281 @ +10.5... I wish I was off for another few days to be around, going to test him a few times tonight. Since Marvin's numbers didn't move much in the past, being at work wasn't a concern. Since not used to his new BG and ups and downs any suggestions? I don't have a choice I have to go into the office.
 
So far, he has only shown safe blue nadirs, no reason for concern just yet. When Chino started going into the 50s on a regular basis, I decreased by 0.25 units and that was enough to slow the drops while I dealt with an unusual work schedule. If you start having to feed to keep Marvin's BG from going to low, you might try something similar, or you could try feeding a higher-carb cat food in an auto-feeder to make sure his BG doesn't go too low while you're away.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top