5/28 Lucian +6/124,+8/171,+10/484,+11/407,PMPS 456,+1/420

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/28 Lucian AMPS 228

Yeah Lucian! Work that juice. Sunny yellow day, keep that sun shining Lucian.
 
Re: 5/28 Lucian AMPS 228,+4/222,+6/124

Yes, Lucian, slow down a bit. The blue lagoon will still be there later. You didn't need to take such a steep drive in.

No bouncing Lucian, No bouncing today you hear me? Are you listening at all?
 
Re: 5/28 Lucian AMPS 228,+4/222,+6/124,+8/171

:lol: Good luck with that Deb! He ain't listened in 14 yrs, I doubt he'll start now. :lol:
 
Re: 5/28 Lucian AMPS 228,+4/222,+6/124,+8/171

Well ... he's not rushing right up.
 
Re: 5/28 Lucian AMPS 228,+4/222,+6/124,+8/171,+10/484

Uh, yeah he did. I was so hoping he wouldn't need a 'boost', but there's that bounce. Gave his R. :sad:

All it takes is mid-low blue for the skyrocket. Dang it!

I have quit giving cat food within 4 hrs of the preshot, because of carbs. Gave him roasted turkey, small amount, to hold him over until shot time. No carbs in that. Turkey I cooked, not deli meat.
 
Re: 5/28 Lucian AMPS 228,+4/222,+6/124,+8/171,+10/484,+11/40

Well Deb, look on the bright side. Lucian is giving you some more experience today with using that R insulin! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

So glad you were able to get the R and try out that basel plus bolus technique.
 
Re: 5/28 Lucian +4/222,+6/124,+8/171,+10/484,+11/407,PMPS 45

Hoping it keeps him below 500.

I have to figure out his numbers to the point that I know when to test, to figure out if I need to give the R. As in....if +6 is_____, test at +9. If +6 is _____, test at +10. Or +8 or whatever. Ya know what I mean? I can't test him every hour, so I have to have a plan to go by. Been looking at the last 2 nights, plus tonight, to figure this out.

I need more data, but that will take a few days. I don't want to be testing him 15 times a day. I need specifics to go by..... without that, I'll be continuously testing and I don't want to do that, for many reasons.

I hate not being able to make myself plain. I know what I need, just don't know how to explain it to someone else. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 5/28 Lucian +6/124,+8/171,+10/484,+11/407,PMPS 456,+1/42

Today, you got a 2 hour surf from +6 to +8, then he more than doubled between +8 to +10.

I took a quick look at the spreadsheet to see if that looked predictable and didn't see that exactly.

I'm wondering is it a bounce, or is it rapid breakdown of the insulin?

Given that R lasts only 4-5 hours, I think I would just pick a time, such as +9.5 and be consistent with the time and vary the R depending on the BG at +9.5.
 
Re: 5/28 Lucian +6/124,+8/171,+10/484,+11/407,PMPS 456,+1/42

That's how I was looking at it, thanks for the feedback. I knew someone would understand what I was trying to say. :-D

I don't know which it is, but I'm leaning towards bounce, just because it doesn't happen all the time. It happens a lot, but seems to me, if it was the insulin not lasting long enough, it would happen every time. But that just seems logical to me, I don't know.
 
Re: 5/28 Lucian +6/124,+8/171,+10/484,+11/407,PMPS 456,+1/42

So many factor may vary day to day, it is hard to parse out what is causing any particular effect. Absorption and useage may vary with hydration, injection site, activity level, volume injected, plus all the internal hormonal and neurotransmitter activity taking place.

You just have to go with what you see and make your best guesstimate as to what is going to work. Its why its as much an art, as a science.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top