5/28 Kona AMPS 120, +2 158, +4 157, +6 189, +10.5 301, PMPS 380, +1 381, +2 351

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
Hey everyone, good evening, long time no see! :bighug:

Not sure what's going on this evening, we hit a 380 at PMPS. It's almost like I didn't shoot this morning or there's a bounce happening from a couple days ago, not sure. She has been picky the last couple days and I did give Cerenia & Mirataz yesterday. I hope she doesn't have something major going on. Today she ate slowly and I had to do a freeze-dried topper to get her to finish. It's always something...:rolleyes:

I'll check for Ketones here at the +1 with the blood meter. I gave her a 0% carb dinner.

Today's Summary:
6:18am - AMPS 120
8:29am (+2) - BG 158
10:26am (+4) - BG 157
12:47pm (+6.25) - BG 189
4:52pm (+10.5) - BG 301
6:22pm - PMPS 380 :arghh:
6:25pm - Fed 1 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + freeze-dried chicken topper
6:32pm - Shot 1.0U

upload_2024-5-28_19-4-46.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-5-28_19-4-46.png
    upload_2024-5-28_19-4-46.png
    495.2 KB · Views: 143
That face tells a story! :eek:

Good to see low ketones, in spike of the stinky pinky.

Per TR, she's overdue for an increase. I read she's being "meh" on the fuds, which makes it tricky.
 
Ketones were 0.2 as expected at +1 and we're starting to slowly come down at +2 at 351. I'll test again in an hour for the +3. I'm hoping to see another small dip with no major drops for a pattern of slow dropping all through the night.

Today's Summary:
6:18am - AMPS 120
8:29am (+2) - BG 158
10:26am (+4) - BG 157
12:47pm (+6.25) - BG 189
4:52pm (+10.5) - BG 301
6:22pm - PMPS 380 :arghh:
6:25pm - Fed 1 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + freeze-dried chicken topper
6:32pm - Shot 1.0U
7:34pm (+1) - BG 381 - Ketones test with blood meter 0.2
8:30pm (+2) - BG 351
 
That face tells a story! :eek:

Good to see low ketones, in spike of the stinky pinky.

Per TR, she's overdue for an increase. I read she's being "meh" on the fuds, which makes it tricky.

Hey Wendy :bighug:, we're overdue for an increase? o_O She had a couple days with streak of greens just a couple days ago?

I'm game to try an increase, just curious on the protocol, I thought we hold for few days when numbers have been good recently?
 
We hold doses with green nadirs (plural) for 10 cycles, unless tightly regulated. There is no pink in tightly regulated.

Okay, I have to go to work all day tomorrow, I might start the increase tomorrow night. I think I’m going to be working more from home in coming weeks, so this might work out with my schedule.

Thanks, Wendy! :)
 
Hi Jason and Kona, so happy to see you:)
Looks like Kona is doing very well. Good luck with the increase. I looked at her SS and saw you took her down to the current dose since too many times needing to feed 20%. It will be interesting to see how this works out now.
Hoping it’s a good dose for her when you can watch her closely. You do such a great job with Kona! :bighug:
Lots of hugs to you and the girls :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Jason :)
Happy the ketons are low. They were my nightmare. I think I'm still traumatised from the two high ketonesepisodes followed by torturous hospitalisation.
I missed her beautiful presence.
Sending you both hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Nice to see a Kona update! :) I was wondering about you two.

I'm hoping to post more regularly now! This community is the BEST!

Good luck with the increase, Jason!
Time to work the juice, pretty Kona! :bighug:

Thanks, it's going to be a challenge, but I think it's best.

Hi Jason and Kona, so happy to see you:)
Looks like Kona is doing very well. Good luck with the increase. I looked at her SS and saw you took her down to the current dose since too many times needing to feed 20%. It will be interesting to see how this works out now.
Hoping it’s a good dose for her when you can watch her closely. You do such a great job with Kona! :bighug:
Lots of hugs to you and the girls :bighug::bighug::bighug:

You're totally right, I did a reduction because I felt like I was fighting a strong dose that I couldn't keep up with, but... maybe this time might work out well. I can also reduce if needed. Sometimes I need someone to give me the courage. I just need to be EXTRA careful now and mindful of the nights and when I have to go to work.

Hello Jason and Kona! I love your photos, she's very expressive.
Good luck with the increase!

She is soooo dramatic! LOL Sooo sassy! Miss Thang, Miss Princess... that's why I love her, hard to get, hard to make happy. ha ha ha

Her sister Cleo is night and day easier and such a sweetheart, it's really funny.

Hi Jason :)
Happy the ketons are low. They were my nightmare. I think I'm still traumatised from the two high ketonesepisodes followed by torturous hospitalisation.
I missed her beautiful presence.
Sending you both hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Sooo good hearing from you, Shelly! :bighug:
 
Back
Top