5/28 Jessica AMPS=449, +4=306, +6=247

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Hi
Jessica 5/25 Condo

5/27 AMPS 449, +4 306, +6 247; PMPS 391, +5 311
5/26 AMPS 406, +6 301, +7 312; PMPS 375, +6 359

Increase the dose to 2.25 at 5/25/2013 evening. She still drinking a lot of water. Don't know what to do?
Please advise.

Thanks
 
You're doing exactly the right thing -- raising the dose. Jessica's drinking will slow down once her numbers are in a better range. Unfortunately, all you can do is be patient and stick with the protocol.
 
HI Sienne,

Thanks for your advice. Should I increase another 0.25 after a few days later if the BG still stay at high level?
 
Your thinking is correct. From the protocol:
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

After six cycles at the current dose (unless she drops to green), reevaluate and see where her nadirs are. Then, using the parameters above, decide whether to increase and how much. Or ask....we're always happy to help.

Good luck with the increase from last night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top