5/28 Cooper AMPS 93, +2 67, +3.5 64, +6 63, +9 69, PMPS 76, +2 58, +3 53, +4 58, +5 61

Yes, stay with LC and let him earn a reduction. He is probably one of those cats who flips a switch to green and decides to go much lower in dose.
 
Can we discuss vacation too? It’s not urgent. Just wondering if because of how low he’s been I’d need to reduce ahead of the vacation to keep him safe? We haven’t found someone who can shoot, so he will miss 4 doses - PM, AM/PM, AM.
 
Yes, stay with LC and let him earn a reduction. He is probably one of those cats who flips a switch to green and decides to go much lower in dose.

Great!
This comes literally 30 minutes after I responded to our vet about how, no, I didn’t want to drop to 2u. Haha. Should have waited for that +2. :p
 
Can we discuss vacation too? It’s not urgent. Just wondering if because of how low he’s been I’d need to reduce ahead of the vacation to keep him safe? We haven’t found someone who can shoot, so he will miss 4 doses - PM, AM/PM, AM.
A vacation dose is only applicable where he is getting shots when you are on vacation. In this case, it's a straight skip for 4 cycles.
 
A vacation dose is only applicable where he is getting shots when you are on vacation. In this case, it's a straight skip for 4 cycles.

Yeah, I know it’s not a vacation dose. I’m primarily concerned about the AM shot the morning I leave, if he earns a reduction a couple cycles before it. I’ll head to the airport immediately after his shot, so cant monitor at all if a higher depot is affecting things. I suppose that can get figured out if the situation presents though. :)
 
He didn’t go below 53 on my test times… is there a scenario where it makes sense to try a reduction anyway, or best to stick it out til he actually goes low enough?
 
Yeah, I know it’s not a vacation dose. I’m primarily concerned about the AM shot the morning I leave, if he earns a reduction a couple cycles before it. I’ll head to the airport immediately after his shot, so cant monitor at all if a higher depot is affecting things. I suppose that can get figured out if the situation presents though. :)
For the AM shot, you could feed some HC with the shot. What will he do food for the rest of the day? Do you have a timed feeder? Or will someone come later to feed him?

He didn’t go below 53 on my test times… is there a scenario where it makes sense to try a reduction anyway, or best to stick it out til he actually goes low enough?
Wait for him to earn a reduction.
 
Back
Top