5/28 Chi Chi PMPS 307+3.5 270

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119367
Good morning! Still bouncing from the green and blue day yesterday, She started off at 90 ambg and was 388 pmps+3. I dont know how low she went the night before, but suspect it was below 50. I reduced dose yesterday am and will stay with it unless she trends upwards once she clears this bounce. We started a new vial Thur and increased dose Fri and perhaps it was that combination that sent her low. Im at work all day and mom will test and call me with #s. Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 5/28 Chi Chi AMPS 362 +5 240 +6 271 +7.5 270 PMPS 307

Hi Laura!

Your mom is so awesome. i'm sure you are relieved to have someone to test Chi Chi while you're at work.

I don't think i'd assume that she necessarily went below 50 night before last. the 90 could easily have been the nadir. Nadirs can move around. Usually you want to actually see the number under 50 before you reduce.

Let's see where she is when the bounce clears. If she isn't in greens, i'd go back up to 2.25u right away and call it a failed reduction.

If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.

Hope you're having a good week!
 
Re: 5/28 Chi Chi AMPS 362 +5 240 +6 271 +7.5 270 PMPS 307

Thanks Julie, I was thinking along the same lines as well. I just noted in her ss that she usually clears bounces in a couple days or less so I will go back to 2.25 tomorrow pm if no blues/greens by then. And yes, I couldn't do this without my mom..she is the one doing most of the test!!!! except for my day off and the pmps+amps. She does not like testing one bit..but she loves me and Chi Chi and will do anything she can to help me to get her better. :smile:
 
Re: 5/28 Chi Chi AMPS 362 +5 240 +6 271 +7.5 270 PMPS 307

she sounds like an awesome mom - doesn't want to do it, but loves you all and so she does it anyway. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top