? 5/28 Celia (newbie): AMPS 168, +.5: 138 (Skip), PMPS 172, +.55: 182 (Shot, but WTH?)

Angie & Celia (Cruz)

Member Since 2023
Was I wrong to shoot tonight? There was no way she was letting me test a third time tonight & her # was going up & she was close to 200. I'm with her all night too. I just wonder why the heck she was still so low after having to skip morning dose? I thought for sure she'd be high by now. Her curve is due this week. Could she be nearing a remission this soon or is this bouncing? Will she ever get even semi-predictable?
 
Anjee , I'm no expert but I think you could have given her the insulin this morning when she was at 168 as long as you would be home all day and could test her, have med and high carb foods in the house, You weren't wrong giving her the insulin tonight , be sure to test her after PMPS tonight get a few tests in to see how the insulin is working , and have med and high carb foods
I don't know what time you get home from work during the week but you have to start getting some more tests when you get home from work

At night you need to also get some tests in after her PMPS shot
Doing a curve once and awhile is not telling us much.
Tonight I would get a test in at +3 , and +6 to see how the insulin is working

Every time you skip you are messing up the depot
While you're at work can you buy an automatic feeder so you can set it for times to open so she can eat a couple times until you get home from work.
@Anjee
 
Last edited:
Back
Top