5/28 Blaze amp 84 +3 87 +6.5 80 PMPS 77 +3 62 +4 83

I’m wondering, do I keep Blaze on this 0.1 dose until he’s in ALL greens for a week straight or oh he drops below 50? We’re pretty close but every now and then he gives me a low blue number and some of his blue numbers are an hour after eating, so possibly a food spike? He eats breakfast and dinner at 5:30 am/pm and snacks at +2, 4, 6, 9. I’m just not sure if I’m supposed to keep holding this dose? Any advice is appreciated!
 
Hi Sarah - Blaze looks great! You only have one super low blue in the last week, and that 102 could pass for a 99.
I would say go for a reduction - the drop dose. Let's see what others say! Sometimes people attempt OTJ from the .1u dose, but
since Blaze has lots of higher instead of lower safe greens, I would keep giving support with the drop. Just my opinion:D

Of course you could hold the current dose - no danger in that, but it looks like time for a reduction attempt.
 
Hi Sarah - Blaze looks great! You only have one super low blue in the last week, and that 102 could pass for a 99.
I would say go for a reduction - the drop dose. Let's see what others say! Sometimes people attempt OTJ from the .1u dose, but
since Blaze has lots of higher instead of lower safe greens, I would keep giving support with the drop. Just my opinion:D

Of course you could hold the current dose - no danger in that, but it looks like time for a reduction attempt.
I was thinking the same thing, that he probably isn’t ready for an OTJ trial yet and still needs some insulin so I wasn’t sure if I should keep on this dose until he drops below 50 or if I should attempt to lower him to one drop and see how he does on that. I like the idea of trying the drop dose though, to see how he does. I can always go back up to 0.1 U if it doesn’t seem to hold. Thank you Jan! I appreciate you responding, I like your idea!:D
 
F492C194-2B62-4271-94E2-54BCDE409A55.jpeg
This is how Blaze plans to spend the day:joyful:
 

Attachments

  • F492C194-2B62-4271-94E2-54BCDE409A55.jpeg
    F492C194-2B62-4271-94E2-54BCDE409A55.jpeg
    94.2 KB · Views: 88
Sarah, this is so exciting!! Blaze really looks amazing!!!
I’m nervous! I don’t want to jinx anything! I think dropping down to the one drop dose is better than starting an OTJ trial too soon and we can always go back up to 0.1U if this doesn’t work. But Blaze is pretty much green all the time so I think it’s a good idea to try a reduction at least:nailbiting::facepalm:
 
I would agree! Ease into it...the moment he starts to love the beach more than the lagoon, you'll know to go back to this dose...it's so tempting isn't it!

So exciting to be where you're at! He's so cute in his pic there too...what a guy!!! All relaxed and lovey ... I just want to reach out and give some scritches to that belly...probably that's when I'd find out all about those claws...that's when they usually love to show you how they work...:D:joyful::p
 
I would agree! Ease into it...the moment he starts to love the beach more than the lagoon, you'll know to go back to this dose...it's so tempting isn't it!

So exciting to be where you're at! He's so cute in his pic there too...what a guy!!! All relaxed and lovey ... I just want to reach out and give some scritches to that belly...probably that's when I'd find out all about those claws...that's when they usually love to show you how they work...:D:joyful::p
Ya I think easing into it is a good idea. If we start seeing more blues on the one drop dose, I will go right back up to 0.1U with no hesitation! I just figured it’s worth a try to reduce him a little more and see what happens since he’s pretty much always in greens now, with some occasional very low blues. I won’t know if it’s going to work until I try!:nailbiting:

You know, if you start petting him, he rolls onto his back like he’s offering his belly up for scritches, but if you give one too many belly scritches, you might get the claws!:joyful: He loves head and neck scritches the most:cat:
 
He's so adorable Sarah, I love his pink toes!! And that belly is begging for a scritch but I think admiring from afar is a smarter idea!! ;)

I think easing down to a drop is a good idea also. When's the "big brave move" to one drop happening? :nailbiting::D
 
He's so adorable Sarah, I love his pink toes!! And that belly is begging for a scritch but I think admiring from afar is a smarter idea!! ;)

I think easing down to a drop is a good idea also. When's the "big brave move" to one drop happening? :nailbiting::D
I know, his pink toes are so cute! :joyful:
I think I will give 0.1U tonight and try the one drop dose tomorrow at amps:nailbiting:
 
I did the reduction down to one drop, and other than blue pretty much at AMPS, Kit's been pretty green. Now I'm just trying to figure out the magic for those AMPS. :D
Kit is looking awesome on that one drop dose! I hope Blaze follows Kit’s lead! Do you feed a +9 snack? I think that helps bring the pre-shot number down. And I remember other members telling me that the amps is the last number to come down, hopefully Kit starts seeing more green amps numbers!
 
I do feed +9 for the AMPS cycle, for the PMPS cycle I've been doing +8ish - it seems to make it a little lower?
Ya I’m not sure how it all works, I just have been told the +9 snack helps lower the the pre-shot numbers. Maybe try feeding a small snack at the pm +9 and see if that helps? I do +2, 4, 6, 9 snacks in the auto feeder for am and pm
 
I did the +9 for awhile. I switched it up to the +8 to try something out. Her numbers are pretty good, so I figured it couldn't hurt. She's not great at scheduled feedings, so she basically free feeds until +7 during the day and up to her snack at night.
 
I did the +9 for awhile. I switched it up to the +8 to try something out. Her numbers are pretty good, so I figured it couldn't hurt. She's not great at scheduled feedings, so she basically free feeds until +7 during the day and up to her snack at night.
Ohhh got it. Well I’m sure her amps will come down on its own. These cats do what they want:joyful:
 
Back
Top