? 5/28/17 Miss Cairo AMPS 84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jeannie & Cairo

Member Since 2014
Condo from 5/26/17

Stats from 5/27/17
AMPS 171 PMPS 117

I'm going on vacation in a few weeks and will have a house sitter staying. He's comfortable giving Miss Cairo her shot and is aware of all the hypo signs and has vet/ER info. My question is would it be prudent to slightly reduce Miss Cairo's dose since she won't be tested for about a week while I'm gone? She was on 2.75 U and I've reduced her to 2.50 U. She still has very good numbers and even occasionally throws out a green number! I'm thinking of reducing her to 2.25 (possibly 2.0 U) while I'm gone. Thoughts?
 
Since Cairo is still giving you green on this dose, and the housesitter will not be testing, you'll most likely need to decrease the dose again before you leave. We usually recommend decreasing two cycles before you start the housesitter dose. You may want to post a couple days before you leave and ask again.
 
Since Cairo is still giving you green on this dose, and the housesitter will not be testing, you'll most likely need to decrease the dose again before you leave. We usually recommend decreasing two cycles before you start the housesitter dose. You may want to post a couple days before you leave and ask again.
Sounds good! Thanks for the advice!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top