5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36, PMPS=114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=65
+1=122
+2=124
+4=118
+7=162
AMPS=117 ~1.75u Lev (start 11th day)
Yesterday's Condo

Not too exciting last night...he stayed in the blues which was restful. The +8 for last night will remain a mystery number as were so many in the past when I didn't wake up. :YMSIGH: Shadow is not very hungry this morning. I will have to coax him in a few minutes. Almost all Ps in place yesterday...no playing though....there was a hairball on the rug (naturally) this morning when i got up and 2 liquid pukeys in the hallway on the tiled floor. He was roaming around on the bed this morning, not making a sound but supervising the wake up of the Beans.... :razz:

Today is the Full Flower Moon of May...hope everyone has a great day! We are waiting for the kitties to arrive but know that most will be a little tired after that great party Pedro had yesterday! The festivities will begin tonight with a trek to the beach to watch the sun set as the beautiful fll_moon rises. We will be celebrating Spooky and Sock's birthdays tonight with a special cake that Stu baked and there will be the usual full moon rituals...hope everyone can come!! Open House here for furbabies and civvies....come anytime...the place will be abuzz with activity all day and into the night....
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117

yay the party is here.. that is a blue surf for Shadow....must be a Blue Moon.
The sun goes down here in about 3 hours time...so Max will amble over to the beach and wait for everyone to arrive. We might be a little hungry as everyone only gets here muuuuch later, so hope you don't mind that we start to snack a little.
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117

Good morning Pat.
Another nice night of numbers for Shadow. cat_pet_icon

Putty is very excited about the party. Can I come too so I can go to the beach and watch the sunset. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117

Hi Pat,
Shadow looks great and is on a roll. Maggie will stop by for some partying and leave early as she has to fast for the big dental day tomorrow. Starting the part at the beach sounds cool! I love the ocean! Oops it's the kitties' party, not mine! :lol:
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117

Tugger is SO ready for this party! He came in from Pedro's party still full of energy =) After his breffis (and second breffis) he's been frisky as all get out, racing around the house, killing bendy straws and beating up on the baby. I'm just about ready to throw him out the door to come aggr... hang out at your house :lol: Maybe Raja can keep him in line!
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117

Sorry if I got you in trouble Pat but you can tell your kitties that I have no interest in coming to the party.....just the beach and sunset part. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117

Who IS this cat in Shadow's condo? Every day Im seeing good numbers! :mrgreen: We need an clapping icon to plug in here, dont you think? For now a drinking24 will have to do.

Thank you for hosting another party tonight, Pat. You certainly are brave! Wouldnt it be fun if they let you take photos of these? Latte has eaten a little for energy and is now resting up. She may be a little 'stoned' from her drugs, and wobbly...but she has a lot to talk about today...so dont worry about a lack of stories to be told tonight.

Hope you have a great day, Pat! get some rest for tonight. :lol:
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117

Yo Shad-0! I got my beans to stay home today to "watch" me. I guess they want to see how well I can cook (but I'll foil them and won't cook anything until I get to your place). Thank Raja for getting everything in the kitchen ready. She's really terrific.
See you later. We'll wear our green jackets, huh?
Stu
P.s. GREAT amps!!
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117

What lovely numbers for Shadow!

Basil is so silly. I found him wearing an eye mask and ear plugs resting out in the sun. He says he's "napping up" for the party tonight. And he's looking forward to the culinary delights of the "Chef of da future." He wants to know, can he core a apple?
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117

I love the way shadow can surf the blues for hours and hours .... I hope he drops just a bit, and surfs the greens for you today ... mocha and twix are beyond excited about the party .. mocha is already sporting her blue sequined dress!
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117

Those are just beautiful numbers, Pat. Shadow must have rested up (and let you rest) for the Full Moon Flower party tonight. Blackie is so excited about the party. I think he's going to teleport instead of riding the moonbeam, cuz he doesn't want to be late and our moon will rise much later than yours. (He doesn't know its the same moon. :o )

I hope you have a wonderful Friday Eve.
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117

Hmm, do you suppose Shadow had some tummy issues from activities at Pedro's party?
He was right in there swinging at the piñata.
I'm sure with a little nap he will be ready fo tonight.
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117

Will you look at Shadow Go!!!!!! Must be all the partying he is doing! Great numbers!
Moonie is all ready to do her namesake rituals that all our kitties do, especially down at the beach, Fabulous nite for a Moon Dance :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+3=39, +4=80

Holy Shadow! Hittin' da 30's! Kinda like the temperature up here! :mrgreen:
Good catches Pat!


Happy Full Flower Moon of May Day! :lol: fll_moon
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+3=39, +4=80

:o
um.... WHAT is this boy doing?!? Did he get into the scuba gear again? :shock:
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+3=39, +4=80

AMPS=117 didn't eat so much...thought he ate a little...
+2=36 might as well check him early so I know where he is... :o WHAAAA?? Syringe the HC gravy since he
doesn't eat to much. Does the "what is this??" when I put food in front of him. weird boy.
+2.30=33 Oh NOOOOoooo nailbite_smile more syringing ...more gravy...
+3=39 :o ~~~~ nailbite_smile more gravy
+3.15=57 finally!
+4=80 :-|

&*%#@&* !!! BADWORDS BADWORDS...
Happy freakin full moon to you too! I remember when he used to go to the Reds during the fll_moon and that's how these parties came about. Might as well howl at the moon with the high numbers. Ok, so maybe he didn't eat enough but he did eat the Surf n turf at +4 so that is good. I primed his belly with enough HC syringed gravy to jump start it....
I think I will shower now....what a time we've had. He does this to ma a LOT....drops like a ton of bricks....

Guess he wanted the express train to a dosecrease.....where should I go now? He was at 1.75u and earned one point towards a reduction. I was waiting for the second installment but he went right <40 so he should get a decrease but should I go to the 1.50u and see how he handles that or a s1.75? His numbers have been very very nice on the 1.75u. I am thinking to go to the 1.50u tonight.
I would hate to drop .25u and have him go wonky again, but maybe he does want that much of a decrease. any thoughts? I suppose I can always go back up to this dose if it doesn't hold, right? Input folks?
Raja is dancing around --acting all happy about the party. Doesn't care too much about his numbers. He keeps syaing "MAAAaaaaaa stop with my ears already..I'm fine!"
0511-0712-1918-3056.jpg
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+3=39, +4=80

I didn't know there would be scuba diving at the full moon party!

You are doing great, Pat! What an exciting morning for you and for Ella & Stu. These kitties are a bunch of copy cats (pun intended).
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+3=39, +4=80

Ooh look at Shadow's moon numbers. Wow! What the....????
You would think he'd love the gravy foods... but he's weird and doesn't want to eat.

He definitely earned his decrease going below 50 and then some, on this dose (twice.) As for the new dose... I think you could try the 1.50 unit. Those 30's are pretty low and I'm not sure a shave would be enough. If the reduction doesn't hold, then go back up... maybe fattening at that point. I hope you don't have to think about that though. I am sending strong vibes that this reduction will hold tight.

And one more thing, Shadow.....

nodiving.jpg
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+3=39, +4=80

Yo Man! Yep, we're in this together! Now I'm doing what Sienne calls "bobbling". My mamabean thought she could walk to the post office. Ha! But I'm at my nadir, so let's get out of the deep together.
Oh, wait! I see you're already at 80. I'll catch up soon.

Stu
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+3=39, +5=67

WOW! Look at Shadow go! Maybe he is not eating as much today as he is saving room for all the goodies that are coming to the party tonight!

I have given Morris permission to come over for the big party tonight despite his ugly number this morning! Please have all the other kitties give him a pep-talk about the wonderful world of yellow/blue/green numbers!!! Morris has promised me that if I allow him to go, he will work harder on getting back into some nicer numbers!

Can't wait to hear all about the party tomorrow!
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+3=39, +5=67

Wheeeeeeee! New dose 1.5U I'm no fan of skinny and (even though i fit the discription) FAT.

He may bounce (and I wouldn't hold it against him after going that low he earned a free bounce) Hopefully it will be short lived (1 day pass to RBC) :-D lately the bounces have been tolerable. Hopefully he will keep on this path it's looking real good.

I just read something Steve (&Jock) wrote on health and it really fits to Shadows recent patterns. While Levemir and Lantus are very simular and the long term outcomes are the same, I'm begining to unfold some of the subtle differences (which for humans there are clear advantages on an individual basis for one insulin over the other) probably this is less applicable to cats, but there are differences though thier signifigance is probably negligable except to explain what the anomalies we see in the curves of some kitties.

What a party! You do know my boys have to leave early (they should be home by breakfast) and with a 6 hour time difference :roll: But they will be the first ones on the scene as the moon rises here in just a few hours so they will be catching the first beams and arriving in early afternoon your time.
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+3=39, +5=67

Monique & Spooky said:
.....I just read something Steve (&Jock) wrote on health and it really fits to Shadows recent patterns. While Levemir and Lantus are very simular and the long term outcomes are the same, I'm begining to unfold some of the subtle differences (which for humans there are clear advantages on an individual basis for one insulin over the other) probably this is less applicable to cats, but there are differences though thier signifigance is probably negligable except to explain what the anomalies we see in the curves of some kitties....

That sounds interesting...is there a link that I could read?

Will be on the lookout for your boys...hope they like the cake...it's going to be a fun party...I hope!
thanks Monique...
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+3=39, +5=67

Well I'm sitting here all alone, Max left for the party an hour ago, Moon looks beauuutiful here in Africa. Please look after him, it's his first party.I hope he doesn't stagger in here bleary eyed tomorrow morning and give his momma a bad number :cool: .

Yikes, Shadow.....what happenened to the blue numbers??? You giving your mom heart failure before the big night....

Have a wonderful party everyone. :RAHCAT
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+3=39, +5=67

ock's typical curve on Levemir appears to be pretty typical.

Blood sugar tends to continue going up for the first 2 hours after shot.

By about 3-4 hours it's down past preshot.

By about 7 hours it's having some serious effect, which tends to gradually descend to a nadir around 10-12 hours.

Somewhere between +11 and +14, just after peak, blood sugar starts rising again, and rises very fast.

This may help with your own observations.

But note: Levemir's action is sensitive to two things:
1) Dosage. If you're giving a bit less than optimal, peak time will be shortened. Too much, and peak time will be later.
2) Previous doses. Levemir leaves a "storage shed" of previous doses which keep blood sugar lower, so if previous doses were inadequate, current dose will be less effective.

The tendency for the nadir to be later and the largest drop occuring between +7 and the nadir at approx. +10 (even more so than with Lantus) and following the nadir a slow rise and frqeuntly I have noticed a "dip" again at Preshot. So the +10 is Nadir then a slight rise and a little drop to just above or almost the same as nadir (double nadir?) then a rise continuing about +3 to +4 into the next cycle.

This is of course when the dose is just right. When it's to low then the nadir comes sooner and is not as low and the rise begins earlier and is higher, leading to a much higher following preshot.

When the dose is to high the peak will come later often after +12 (which would be +1 to +3 in the next cycle) this is what you are seeing today. The previous few days on this dose (when it was just right) you had nice flat numbers with late nadirs and the "dip" at preshot.

I'll try at some point to pick some examples of this out of the spreadsheet.
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+3=39, +5=67

WOW! Shad=Man! and my mom thought I was dropping fast! Don't you want to eat? I'll bring along some of the new raw my mom made, it's pretty good, maybe a little heavy on the salmon oil. But that's not necessarily a bad thing. :razz: I didn't want Southern Delight this morning either. I don't believe it, she actually cooked for me, dad usually takes care of that. i didn't know she could cook! :o

See you soon. A bunch of the west coast kitties are getting together to catch an express beam together again. Will they be surprised to see the color of my new dress!

Tess
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+3=39, +5=67

Pat, my goodness, you lead an exciting life there in Florida!! All thanks to those crazy kitties of yours. Shadow sure did want to wear green tonight, huh? Great job staying on top of it and not losing your mind. But only because you already lost it months ago!! :lol: Just kidding, you do awesome. :)

Shad-O-
I wish I had numbers like yours so my mama would be proud of me, too. But today I don't really care because I get to come to the party!!!! I am really excited and my bean said that I can go NOW since Max and Spooky and Socks will be there soon. I will help with anything that still needs to be done; my bean told me to be helpful so I get invited back. See you soon; I will be in yellow, with pink and red flowers.
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+3=39, +5=67

+6=66
That's scary...666 :lol:
That is so interesting Monique. Unfortunately, I had never seen that information. It would have been good had I tested more at +9 and +10 in the past. I thought his nadir was +8 but he dipped lower after that many times. That information is golden! Wow. The nadir changes according to whether the dose is too much or too little with Lev...right? Thank you so much for sharing that! :YMHUG:

+7=55
Guess he likes it down there....checking out the Andrea Doria....
+8=66
+10=81

I splurged at the CVS across the street. 99cents for the old FF turkey & Giblets...I put a little in with the Wellmess and my two went crazy. Shadow really enjoyed it. I just might go back and get some more...and ace in the hole. There really is something different with the new labeled ones I believe.
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+6=66,+7=55,+10=81

Hey Shad-0 and Raja, You're supposed to leave room for the party food!!! I'll be there shortly to supervise!

Chef Stu
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+6=66,+7=55,+10=81

Beautiful day for Shadow,

he has been anticipating his big moon party tonight and that's probably why he tested out his best green outfit!!! :-D

I'm with the others who said 1.5U as the next dose.... in case you were still taking opinions on this matter... :lol:

Tizon is excited about this moon party. He got his shot of cartrophen tonight, so he'll be able to dance all night without any arthritic pains! Let the party begin!!!
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+6=66,+7=55,+10=81

Bear is on his way down. He's excited to show you the bouquet he picked for the flower party. He thought it would look nice sitting on the bar.

157BearBouquetsml.jpg
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+6=66,+7=55,+10=81

Fabulous run of numbers Shadow. Ready for the party? What time? I'm ready now but don't want to be the first one there. What's the dress, simply casual or come as you are? Can't wait to see you. Lanky
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+6=66,+7=55,+10=81

Hi Pat,

I'm sending Sara early. Shes excited about the beach and frankly its a little like "are we there yet, are we there yet, are we there yet". So I've given her the ok as long as shes not home to late.

Shes bought a new bikini just for the occasion and hoping to turn a few heads. :-D

Heres a picture of her in honor of the Full Flower Moon. This was taken before she left.

Thanks for hosting another party Pat. Boy you are going to be exhausted after this one.

BTW Shadow is doing great!

Hope everyone has a blast. You are lucky you get to sneak a peek. ;-)

jan and sara
 

Attachments

  • Picture 170.jpg
    Picture 170.jpg
    837.1 KB · Views: 4,168
Raja was screaming with delight at the flowers for the bar when Bear Man walked in....the flowers are so beautiful. What a wonderful picture that is Linda!
And Jan...Sara looks so pretty next to her flowers too....what gorgeous kitties are here tonight!!
They are heading down to the beach....following pretty Sara and her bikini...and they will watch the sunset. The food and all the drinks are still here so they will have to just occupy themselves with playing in the water and wrestling on the sand. Raja brought some blankets....
(the boys all ran off without even thinking about what they would sit on! :lol: )

It took about an hour and a half for ALL the kitties to hug ALL the kitties...everyone was hugging and giggling and it was just sooo funny seeing them all trying to hug each other! Chaos to look at but they all knew exactly what they were doing! Didn't they all just see each other yesterday? :shock:

Oh well...they are all great friends and miss each other. It's so wonderful that they can all get together like this. Moonie and Shadow were discussing their Moondance and they said it would be at about 11pm. Moonie looks beautiful as usual...
Stu and Raja have the kitchen all set up and ready to go....Morris came by and Raja had a long talk with him. I hope it was about getting lower numbers but knowing her, she probably threw in something about which side the fork goes on and how you set a table properly. That's HIS job tonight.
Blackie is helping in the kichen too while Shadow is in charge of the lighting outside and getting everyone settled once they get back from the beach.

Mocha is helping with the introductions for all the civvies and any newbies that haven't met everyone yet. Lanky was telling jokes at the bar surrounded by all the guys ...Bear Man who was at his regular seat at the bar and is always available for dispensing all sorts of advice to everyone whenever needed...they all love Bear Man...and know exactly where to find him! :lol: Teddy, Donovan,Tizon and Big Mac were enjoying all the jokes...and the birthday boys, Spooky & Socks, promised to teach them some German drinking songs later...

Maui, Tuscany and Tess were arranging more flowers and setting the tablecloths on the tables while Basil and Pedro helped with the chairs. Let's see....Latte checked out her throne and it seemed to be just fine....Tugger & Buzz were ready to adjust it if needed, but she said she was happy with its location. We have a throne seat for Logan too....Max will be arriving with him any minute now with Luna and Bast and all the Cool Canadians Cats. :mrgreen: Supermax brought some beach balls down to the beach with Maggie...and Putty just keeps asking everyone if there is anything else that he can do....he is so polite and so very very helpful! Sorry if I am leaving some out but there are just soo many kitties....they all headed down to the shore and said they'd be back after the sun sets....

Happy kitties. It's amazing how beautifully they all get along. I never saw an off moment or look...ever...it is always loving, giggling, considerate kitties....even if they aren't always that way at home ;-) ....just know that when they are here, they are helpful and loving and TERRIFIC! :-D

Happy Full Flower Moon everyone!!
:o
I forgot Shadow's PMPS......+114 ~1.50u Lev (first cycle) :lol:
GOOD BOY SHADOW!!! :mrgreen:
 
It sounds like you have your hands full, Pat, but I am glad they are all being so helpful. I love that you get to see what goes on and can report back to us. :-D
 
Pat you are the bestest hostest!! I love the fact that even though I can't be there, [more like not allowed] I can see it through you eyes.

Thanks so much!!

Happy Birthday Socks and Spooky!! party_cat

I hope Sara does'nt indulge to much. She needs to watch her figure, and she loves birthday cake. :smile:
 
jan and sara said:
I hope Sara doesn't indulge too much. She needs to watch her figure, and she loves birthday cake. :smile:

That goes for this Sarah, too. :lol: Good thing I'm not there. ;-)
 
That moon is just incredible tonight. So nice to have the whole gang sitting out there on the beach together. What a great party.
Thanks Pat. Life is good!
 
Basil just texted me that he will be a little later than he had planned because there are some midnight festivities he doesn't want to miss. Just send him home if he is getting to be a pest. He can be a handful after a couple of nipitinis.
 
wow look at the day Shadow had today! wonderful pre-shots there!!

Spot is late arriving to the party...he wanted to stay at home to take care of me (got my finger caught in the hedge clippers and had to get 4 stitches). I kept telling him I would be ok, but he didn't believe me. Finally Ralph, Ali, and Molly showed him that that were more than capable to take care of me. So I hope all the LL kitties are having a wonderful time dancing and singing and eating all that fine food!
 
Another late arrival! Vesta and Ellie have been waiting for dad to get home. Vesta made some Evo dip. She's selfish and trying to get rid of some Evo and keep all the Fancy Feast to herself, but at least she's trying. Happy for all the blues and greens for you guys!
 
Pat you tell an incredible story.....I had to actually make sure Putty was in the house....it sounds so real. (Don't any of the kitty's read this)

Thanks a lot Lydia.....Putty just texted me from Basil's phone and wanted to know why he does not have a cell phone. I told him it was because he was only 6 and I think Basil is older and more mature. ohmygod_smile
 
Sounds like all the kitties are having a wonderful time ... I'm not surprised mocha is in charge of introductions ... shes such a busybody ..
 
Ummm..Pat. Have you seen Alex and Jackson? They said they were going to be home at around 11:00 and i haven't seen hide nor fur of them! *Sigh*..I guess sometimes a little knowledge is not a good thing. ohmygod_smile I know first hand how WILD these kittehs get at these parties :lol:

(could you please tell them not to be too late)?
 
It's been such a crazy day for me I almost forgot that this was the full moon party. (Sorry Doodle is late)
What a fun condo you have here Pat! :-D
And what an exciting day youve had!
 
AH, I am glad Tuscany made it down there - I looked all over for her and couldn't find her - I think DPS shot her tonight and let her go to the party. Don't let her dance too much on that paw - but water therapy could be good if she wants to go in the hot tube or swimming. Are they playing dunking for minnows again tonight?? Kick them all out if they stay too late (but only after they pick up)
 
Re: 5/27 Shadow AMPS=117,+2=36,+3=39, +4=80

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
AMPS=117 didn't eat so much...thought he ate a little...
+2=36 might as well check him early so I know where he is... :o WHAAAA?? Syringe the HC gravy since he
doesn't eat to much. Does the "what is this??" when I put food in front of him. weird boy.
+2.30=33 Oh NOOOOoooo nailbite_smile more syringing ...more gravy...
+3=39 :o ~~~~ nailbite_smile more gravy
+3.15=57 finally!
+4=80 :-|
Sounds like Ragnar tonight - even worse - the difference is that you are used to it. :smile: For me, shooting when below 100 is Panic Time.

Wow, 36! And not wanting to eat, just like R. today. I wish I had some gravy, but the stores are all closed now - I do have pancake syrup. (Dr. asked if I had syrup - THEN told me to shoot a fat unit!) Well, you haven't dropped your dose much, and she's always known what she was talking about before, so I guess that in a little over an hour I will shoot.

Blessings!

Shirley and Mr. Scuba Diver (400s on 1u two weeks ago; weird!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top