5/27 Rosy245/ 3 182 PMPS 88/ 3 49/ 4 130/5 202

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71808&p=779884#p779884
Yesterday: A continuous 3 cycles in the blue & green caused Rosy's bounce last night to a purple at PMPS & later eased off at a yellow at PM+3. I hate to say that but am glad I got an interrupted sleep in the night.

Today: This is a Sunday. Still windy & overcast. I caged 3 culprits (girls, OMG!) last night since they are peeing everywhere. They are not happy with Rosy getting all the attention. I was thinking caging them will train them to using the litter box again. Dont worry those cages are huge (3ft wide x 4 ft tall with water, litterbox & bedding inside; it's a condo) my plan was to have them caged for the night & let them out in the morning. My plan failed , once they came out, finished breakfast this morning, one of them started to pee. Maybe Ive to cage them continuously for some time ohmygod_smile

Rosy AMPS 245 gave canned breakfast & fat1u Start on new can; Kiwipeak LC since she's a bit bored with the same food for 3 mths.
 
Re: 5/27 Rosy AMPS 245

Sounds like you have your hands full!!-Maybe put a small LB into the cat condo?
Have a nice weekend & hope Rosy gets some blue & green tomorrow! Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/27 Rosy AMPS 245

Roni and Moonie said:
Sounds like you have your hands full!!-Maybe put a small LB into the cat condo?
Have a nice weekend & hope Rosy gets some blue & green tomorrow! Hugs from us! :mrgreen:

Yes, there is a litterbox inside the cage already. Yes, they did use the litter box when confined last night. But I think they wants attention that's why the peeing.

AM+3 182, Rosy comes down a little into the blue.
 
Re: 5/27 Rosy AMPS 245/ 3 182 PMPS 88

PMPS 88 gave steamed chicken & fat1u

I might have missed Rosy going low this AM. I thought she has just came out from her bounce...
 
Re: 5/27 Rosy AMPS 245/ 3 182 PMPS 88

hello everyone! Very nice on the green there Rosy.

Good luck with the kitties and the pee problem. I hope the caging will work for them reteach the litter box. Sure is worth a try. Good luck!
 
Re: 5/27 Rosy AMPS 245/ 3 182 PMPS 88

Hi and glad you were able to get some much needed sleep last night. Nice green there for her PMPS. Good luck on the kitties.
 
Re: 5/27 Rosy AMPS 245/ 3 182 PMPS 88

That's a real pretty PMPS.
Did you get a +1 or +2, yet?
 
Re: 5/27 Rosy AMPS 245/ 3 182 PMPS 88/ 3 49

Thanks Dyana!

PM +3 49 gave canned supper + HC gravy chunk + drops of honey
Rosy's response to HC is not very fast, I'll test her in 30 - 45 mins.
 
Re: 5/27 Rosy AMPS 245/ 3 182 PMPS 88/ 3 49

If my cat was in the 40s (like he was last night), I would test every 15 minutes or so, unless you see Rosy definitely on a surfboard for a while surfing the 40s, then I may go to every 30 minutes.
 
Re: 5/27 Rosy AMPS 245/ 3 182 PMPS 88/ 3 49

Thanks Dyana for your advice. The reason for my testing in 30-45 min is because Rosy is slow to react to the HC given before. Now I might have over do it nailbite_smile

PM+4 130
That must be the new HC canned + honey effect. Will test again in an hr.
 
Re: 5/27 Rosy AMPS 245/ 3 182 PMPS 88/ 3 49/ 4 130

I was thinking if she was on her way down, she could be lower in 15 or 20 minutes, and you would miss it by waiting 45 minutes. If she was dramatic like Willow was, today, I guess she could have gone into the 30s or even 20s, too.

Slow down and surf for a bit now, Rosy.
 
Re: 5/27 Rosy AMPS 245/ 3 182 PMPS 88/ 3 49/ 4 130

Yes Dyana, I think Rosy need a reducie with this dose but Ive been trying hard to keep her for a few cycles more so that she can stablize with more blue & green. These couple of days, she remained in the green for the longest time Ive seen.
I fed her tonight at PM +1, & +2 thinking the food will slow her dive. Now I think it's the "new" HC canned Sheba & the honey boosting her bg.
 
Re: 5/27 Rosy AMPS 245/ 3 182 PMPS 88/ 3 49/ 4 130

Okay, well the honey and HC can wear off, so I would do another test around +6 or maybe sooner. Sorry, for the lost sleep. But you want to make sure she's safe before you call it a night.
 
Re: 5/27 Rosy AMPS 245/ 3 182 PMPS 88/ 3 49/ 4 130

I am still around! Dyana, you're so sweet to take care of us! Rosy gives you a smacky wet kiss filled with the honey I gave her!
I'll test her at +5.
Time for my mid-night condo hopping!
 
Re: 5/27 Rosy AMPS 245/ 3 182 PMPS 88/ 3 49/ 4 130

Thanks for the honey filled kiss, Rosy :smile:
 
Re: 5/27 Rosy AMPS 245/ 3 182 PMPS 88/ 3 49/ 4 130

Rosy, go easy on your bean! I think you made your point already about this dose. Now you can stay nice and steady and let her get some sleep tonight.
 
Yes Wendy, when I see that 88 at Rosy's PMPS I know my night night is doomed already!
Same here, I have to go to SS World to put in my bg reading & wait for the conversion back to US. Sometimes it's quite slow, but so far it's ok.

PM +5 202. I'll call it a night. That HC is so powerful!
 
Some kitties do have quite a response to HC. Now you know that Rosy will probably do fine with a little less. You're doing great. Thanks for the support in Willow's condo! Enjoy your sleep. :)
 
Well, in before Rosy was slow to react to the HC but this time, I used a new brand for the first time. That gravy must be very HC! :lol:
Lesson learned for me & reducie earned for Rosy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top