Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good morning!
I gave Rocky his shot 15 minutes early today instead of one hour early as when I tested him at one hour early his BG was at 286. I was thinking I should not give him his shot one hour early if his BG was not in the 300s? confused_cat
So, then I stupidly went ahead and fed him 1/2 can of the FF Classic Chicken at one hour early. I shouldn't have fed him. ohmygod_smile I think he had a food spike and so at nearly one hour later, when I did give the shot, he was at 386. :YMSIGH:
I think I need to increase his insulin dose but have thought that I shouldn't do that while continuing to move his shot time early? We are still not back to the 9am to 9pm shot times.
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119356
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 355 +2 292 +5 225 +10 300
PMPS 292 +2 333 +4 174 +11 268
I gave Rocky his shot 15 minutes early today instead of one hour early as when I tested him at one hour early his BG was at 286. I was thinking I should not give him his shot one hour early if his BG was not in the 300s? confused_cat
So, then I stupidly went ahead and fed him 1/2 can of the FF Classic Chicken at one hour early. I shouldn't have fed him. ohmygod_smile I think he had a food spike and so at nearly one hour later, when I did give the shot, he was at 386. :YMSIGH:
I think I need to increase his insulin dose but have thought that I shouldn't do that while continuing to move his shot time early? We are still not back to the 9am to 9pm shot times.
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119356
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 355 +2 292 +5 225 +10 300
PMPS 292 +2 333 +4 174 +11 268