Jacques and Pumpkin
Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-222-2-199-4-190-pmps-221-2-201-3-207.277953/
I thought Punpkin’s cycle had stopped last night around 200, but now here she is at 165 this morning (I double checked with a second test).
Well this is new and very nervous territory for me. I’m very tempted to back off the dose, especially since this is coming after a 15% increase to 23U (don’t copy dosing strategy, she has acromegaly) but I also know the advice is shoot low to stay low.
One thing I’m worried about is what if she was even lower last night and I missed it.
Okay, doing 23U and I’ll monitor her closely today. *deep breath*
I thought Punpkin’s cycle had stopped last night around 200, but now here she is at 165 this morning (I double checked with a second test).
Well this is new and very nervous territory for me. I’m very tempted to back off the dose, especially since this is coming after a 15% increase to 23U (don’t copy dosing strategy, she has acromegaly) but I also know the advice is shoot low to stay low.
One thing I’m worried about is what if she was even lower last night and I missed it.
Okay, doing 23U and I’ll monitor her closely today. *deep breath*
Last edited: