? 5/27 Phoenix BG 60 at + 10

Scdal

Member Since 2020
@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
Yesterday, I asked about increasing Phoenix's insulin. However, he remained low yesterday so I did not increase. This morning, at + 8 his BG was 83. I gave him half a can of fancy feast pate. At + 9.5 his BG was 92. At + 10, he has dropped back down to 60. I gave him the other half can of f.f. pate. Now, I think I should have given him mc or hc instead.

What should I do if Phoenix continues to drop since we are now less than 2 hours till his insulin is due? Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you
 
Hi Susan. Just seeing this. Hopefully he will stay up till AMPS
And I guess you hold the dose! :)
I hope he stays up. I have been trying to move his preshot to an earlier time. So far, he always drops and his preshot gets later and later. Thank you
 
Back
Top