Suzanne & Darcy
Very Active Member
Okay. I think it’s not a problem at all.He literally had about 2 mouthfuls of his usual Fancy Feast at 6:40. His BG was 246 at 6:30 (+10)
Okay. I think it’s not a problem at all.He literally had about 2 mouthfuls of his usual Fancy Feast at 6:40. His BG was 246 at 6:30 (+10)
I get email when someone posts. I was just checking my email and one from you at the beginning of this thread was in the spam folder!I can check in around 8. Since I don’t seem to be getting alerts sometimes, I will set an alarm to check in by at least 8:15?
Argh! I need to check my junk folder! Sometimes my email won’t even let stuff get through at all. Not even to spam/junk.I get email when someone posts. I was just checking my email and one from you at the beginning of this thread was in the spam folder!
I just tested. He is 417.Are you going to test at 8:30? You could shoot then.
I agree. He already earned a reduction and you were already doing a skinny which, as you said, was like a possible 1.75. Definitely 1.5.I just tested. He is 417.
I still want to shoot only 1.5, after today I am gun shy. Would that be a mistake? I would rather deal with any issue in the daytime.
Yes, I shot 1.5Then we will not raise him back up immediately. We will wait and see how he does on 1.5, since he really did earn a reduction, we hold that dose before reassessing.
He’s a good boy. Melissa is fantastic and very clever. We are fortunate to have her helping on this team.Wow, what a day.
Thank you Suzanne and thanks to FrostD for jumping in.
I'll probably check him later before I go to bed. He has done real well, mostly cooperating through it all.