5/27 Jupiter PMPS/316 +2/273 +3.5/249

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=96218

It made me so happy to see Jupiter in the BLUES yesterday. I have been so worried about him with the excessive drinking and peeing. Paws crossed he clears this bounce soon - fast but safely. I am really hoping that these lower numbers will help him start feeling better again.

Sure hope everyone is enjoying the long weekend and having a good memorial day.

Since +3 is up from AMPS, I am thinking I will not test for a few hours. Trying to conserve as many strips as possible - but while still making sure he stays safe. Maybe a test at +8 would be good?


Todays Numbers:
AMPS-328
+3-358
+6-301
PMPS-316
+2-273
+3.5-249
+9.75-304

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-310
+3-236
+5-258
+7-197
+8-186
+9.75-135
+11.5-113
PMPS-138
+1-158
+3-249
+6.5-309
 
Re: 5/27 Jupiter AMPS/328 +3/358 +6/301

Hey Jamie,
sorry, I'm not much good at figuring out when to test. I'd be inclined to hang on to my strips now and wait for pmps. I think you forgot the ? in your subject line. Stick that ol question mark up and you'll get lots more eyes on your question.
xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 5/27 Jupiter AMPS/328 +3/358 +6/301

sounds like a good plan to me... :smile:

everytime I put the "?" I forget to take it back down... so I try not to use it :lol:
 
Re: 5/27 Jupiter AMPS/328 +3/358 +6/301

Hi Jamie--as to when to test next....I am certainly not advising you, but if Gobbles' had the same numbers Jupiter has for his AM cycle, I would give him a rest and test at +10. But that's just me. If his number was kinda high, I'd just test again at PMPS....(and be sure to put his food up at +10--unless he was really quite low, which I doubt he would be...but could be...as ECID)!!!
 
Re: 5/27 Jupiter PMPS/316

Hmm wondering if he will come down from this bounce tonight or not... Do I keep holding this dose for now? Or increase tomorrow?
 
Re: 5/27 Jupiter PMPS/316 +2/273 Dose Question

From the protocol:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

I'd give him just a couple more cycles and see what he does. He looks like he's bouncing off the blue.
 
Thanks Marje... looks like maybe Jupe will clear this bounce tonight. Did not get any sleep last night so going to sleep and will test again in a few hours
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top