5/27 Gracie PMPS 369 +2 269

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 320 1st cycle f1u
+2: 283
+4: 275
+10: 287
PMPS: 269 2nd cycle f1u
+2: 159
+3: 126
+4: 104
+5: 100
+6: 115
+8: 129
+10: 109


Happy Friday Lantus Land. Healing vines to dear Rocket and Tray and any other kitties and beans who need them.

So Miss Flat Cat 2011 decided to turn her reign over to someone else today. I thought she was going to hold onto it longer as she had a beautiful flat blue cycle last night. But, she's onto a different pageant....Miss Must be Carbed 2011. I'm pretty sure this dose is too much for her but we had to get her to break through and it appears she finally has. It's funny, when her numbers are higher, she actually seems more purry and chirpy although I believe her eyes may be bothering her today. Fortuitously, she has her two-month checkup with the eye vetty today. She may also be a little tired with having to readjust to all this testing. She thought she had won the lottery with only 6 tests a day!! I did shoot a dropping number today and tried to let her lead me somewhere great for her +1 but instead she dropped more and I wanted to get her up before onset.

Note to newbies: Please do not shoot a dropping number at PS. I have a TON of data on Gracie and I am a testaholic and know how she responds to carbs.

On a scary note, I was out on the enclosed patio with Gracie last night, when the phone rang. I came into the kitchen to answer it and saw Tobey chasing something across the den floor. By the time I got over there, he had "it" cornered under the recliner. My suspicions were right on as I pulled him back away to find about a 2" long scorpion. I put him out on the patio with Gracie and dealt with the scorpion but Tobey kept rubbing his face and I was worried he'd been stung. I watched him for several hours as I was up with Grace and he appeared to be fine...as he is this morning.

I hope everyone has a great day. Gracie is keeping me on my toes this morning so I don't have time for condos right now; I'm also trying to fit in shower, breffis, Teddi meds/food, watering plants, etc in between pokes. Hope to see you all later today in LL. Have an awesome day....thanks for all your wonderful support during these high numbers.
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie AMPS 83 +1 60 +2 73

All I can say is.... MEEEWWWTIFUL!!!! :) Very lovely #s!!! :)

Glad that Tobey didn't get injured by the scorpion. I get freaked out whenever mine catch a huge Wolf spider, or any sized Wolf spider for that matter.
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie AMPS 83 +1 60 +2 73

Hi guys, so glad gracie cleared her flat blues into these gorgeous greens! How scary on the scorpion .. glad tobey appears to be fine this morning .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie AMPS 83 +1 60 +2 73

WOOT!!!!!!!! It's finally Gracie's turn! Good luck getting her to hold this dose, the longer the more healing.

Yikes on the scorpion, so glad Tobey is OK. We have then here, but they are little.
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie AMPS 83 +1 60 +2 73

Those are much more lovely numbers for such a sweet miss Gracie to be in.. Nice to see that :-D .
I'm so glad that Tobey is ok! Does that happen often? I also was wondering if Teddi is almost back to normal?
I hope you have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend and your back yard gets Much Use!! :-D :-D
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie AMPS 83 +1 60 +2 73

:mrgreen: Well lookie here! This sure is pretty! Way to go Gracie! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie AMPS 83 +1 60 +2 73 +3 76

Oh my goodness on the scorpion :o Tobey. Good to hear he didn't get stung, i don't know anything about scorpions, are they poisonous?

And Miss Gracie!! Congratulations on passing your Miss Flat Cat crown onto someone else. Those green numbers look amazing on you! :mrgreen:

Have a great day Marje and kitties, and good luck at the eye doc Gracie.
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie AMPS 83 +1 60 +2 73 +3 76

look at her go this morning! the extra push was just what she needed to move downward - i was looking at her cycles yesterday morning with 200's, then evening with 100's and now today with greens. you're doing a great job managing her!

i got stung by a scorpion one time in guatemala - man, that hurt. then i swelled up bigger and bigger and bigger for nearly a week before it finally started going down. glad we don't have them here. i hope tobey really didn't get stung - a cat is pretty small for all that venom. you'd probably know it by now if he did. stay away from those, mr hunter tobey! bad news for little kitters!
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie AMPS 83 +1 60 +2 73 +3 76

Boy, when Gracie decides to make a statement, she goes all out!!! Pretty numbers!! I hope she doesn't work you too hard. Don't you just hate the constant pokes? I think I hate doing them more than Champ hates getting them!!

Thanks again for the company last night!!! Having you around makes it very bearable!! :-D
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie AMPS 83 +1 60 +2 73 +3 76

hello Marjorie and Gracie.....good numbers there so far!!!

funny your note for the newbies....i could almost see you standing up with your hand raised up "i'm a testaholic"...... haha_smiley

thanks for keeping us in your prayers...much appreciated....

sounds like you will need an intervention soon on that testing issue!!! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie AMPS 83 +1 60 +2 73 +3 76

Now those are beautiful Gracie numbers. :mrgreen: That's so nice to see, Marje :-D

I imagine a scorpion would hurt like crazy. Since I've never seen one i person, I can only imagine how scary that was for you to see Tobey chase/trap it. Ooh, gives me the shivers.
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie AMPS 83 +1 60 +2 73 +3 76

Oh Tobey,,,,stay away from those nasty lil' things. They sting and hurt like crazy!

Why Miss Gracie, aren't you lookin' mighty fine this afternoon? ~~Attie
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie AMPS 83 +1 60 +2 73 +3 76 +5 164

Marjorie--We are sending you & Michelle to T A--Testaholics Anonymous :lol: :lol: :lol:
I'm sure there are lots more members :lol:
Beautiful numbers for your Gracie-Whoo Hoooo!! Green green girl!
Keep those scorpions away--I'd die if I even saw one--EEEKKKKK!!! :o :o :shock:
Have a great night & good weekend! Hugs from us!!

Gracie--Is you coming here for a beach party?? You is invited--Hope you can make it--Lubs from Moonie
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie AMPS 83 +1 60 +2 73 +3 76 +5 164

Hi everyone!!! Thanks for visiting.

Looks like I overcarbed her this morning :-x The last time Gracie was on this dose, I had to give her 13% and karo to keep her from crashing. Then as she came rolling down the dosing scale and got to lower doses, we found she did not need the carbs. Even at sk1u, she didn't need them. I started out trying her 4% at AMPS to let her see what she would do but she dropped 23 mg/dl in one hour BEFORE onset. Thinking she might be reacting to this dose like she did the last time, I gave her gravy and karo to bring her up; the last carbs I gave her were at +1.5 but I did feed her 6% at +2. I really wanted her to be at a safe number for onset. Her morning was odd...looked like this:

AMPS: 83
+1: 60 gave 6%/gravy/drop karo
+1.5: 64 gave gravy/drop karo
+2: 73
+2.5: 94
+3: 76 woot....thought we were going to get a surf
+3.5: 105 :o
+5: 164 :evil: bad mommy

I'm quite sure she will give me another chance at this dose and I think we'll go back to trying 4% and if we have to have it, a little karo. I suppose it isn't a horrible thing for her to be in blue to take her to the vetty. It's a 40 minute drive and last time I took her, she was surfing the 50s and I had to keep checking her and even had to give her karo at the vet to keep her up. At least she's at a safe number...hope she'll surf a little and come back down for PMPS. READY FOR YOU TO BE MISS FLAT BLUE GRACIE!!! :lol:

Angela: Thank you!!!! I know ya'll have scorpions, too, in TX but the last time I saw one when I lived there was 1973! Yes...we have those wolf spiders, too, and tarantulas but I just catch them and put them outside.

Devon: Hopefully we're making progress. Yes....it scared me because he's not smart enough about them to avoid them yet. Gracie got stung once on the chin and now she knows to watch, not touch.

Ann: Finally!!! I'm not sure this is a dose she will hold long. It's always been too much for her but we'll see; she has changed. I wonder if your scorpions are more toxic....usually the smaller, the more toxic.

Squirrel: These are more normal numbers for Gracie so nice to see them again. Mike was just saying we hadn't seen any scorpions in the house in a while; I told him not to jinx us but yes....we usually get 2-3 a month. We do have a service for outside the house and I only let him put diatomaceous earth down to kill the critters the scorpions eat...I don't allow anything like that or spray in the house. Thanks for asking about Teddi...her abscess is gone but she still has three red spots (little) in her mouth (gum, lip, cheek). She's still on clavamox and goes back again next week. She seems to be getting a little more stable on her methimazole....less crying at night, only a little pukus every few nights, not so ravenous. She is sleeping a little more....I suppose it might be the bupe but she doesn't act zonked by it.

Carolyn: YES!!!!

Tracy: Yes, they are very poisonous. I stepped on a small one in our bathroom one night and Mike has also been stung. It is excruciatingly painful and takes a long time for the pain to subside. It can also make you very nauseous. Very dangerous to children. I read that more often than not, if a cat gets stung, it isn't bad because the cat's skin is thick and the scorpion's stinger is small so it usually just gets a glancing blow. I think that's what happened when Grace got stung...she had a little sore spot with minor swelling but she didn't get sick.

Julie: Thanks but looks like I overmanaged!!! She's always changing and I have to relearn how to deal with her numbers. Oh wow...they have some really poisonous varieties in Guatemala I hear!

Patty: oh yes.....she does at that. I don't like to poke her especially because she is so good and trusting and I feel like I'm betraying her so I am like you...hate them more than she does. Yes...it was fun...PJ Party but I pooped out!!

Claudia: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: First I needed an intervention for Glucometer Addicts Anonymous (GAA) and now Testaholics Anonymous (TA)!! That is hysterical!! I hope Rocket is better today.

Barb: Thanks...but as you can see, we shucked the flat numbers.....And yes, it did scare me with Tobey....he's so persistent.

Beth: Gracie said to tell Attie "Thank you very much and please join me at the blue lagoon!!"

Welll....I've got to get ready for the vetty. Poor baby girl doesn't know yet..... I should be able to visit condos when we get back.
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie AMPS 83 +1 60 +2 73 +3 76 +5 164

Hi Marje, just getting to your condo. I don't think Maggie is flat enough to take Gracie's crown, but what beautiful numbers for Gracie. So scary for Tobey and glad he's okay. So you're going to Testaholics Anonymous, I hear! Good luck to you. I am all cured of all my ailments. :lol:
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie AMPS 83 +1 60 +2 73 +3 76 +5 164

images


OMG! Tobey! Those don't taste good at all! Hey, beach party at Moonie's! -- Tess
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie PMPS 369 OUCH (VET)

ICK on the number!!! Gracie says "nuttin' makes you happy mama!!!!". I think this is partially a bounce and partially a vet number; just about every time she goes to the vet, I get a number close to this. Vetty (who calls Gracie "my sensitive, delicate little flower") said her eyelids have looked better and they've looked worse although she did seem to be a little more squinty today. So back on the cyclosporine twice a week instead of once a week.

Roni: I think we cross posted!!! Just saw your post now. If Michelle and I have to go to TA, then so does Ann (Tess), Beth, Laurie ....just to name a few!! :lol: :lol: I think I did see Gracie leave after the vetty....she had my 'kinis in hand and said she was gonna "chill on the beach" and I told her "take your baby brother!!!" :lol: :lol:

Ann: Well I know the recent intervention with GAA helped you quite a bit :lol: :lol: I think I saw Miss Maggie had some nice numbers today...will check in soon.

Ann (Tess): :lol: :lol: :lol:

Time to check condos. Have a good evening....looks like I'll be catching up on sleepus tonight. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie PMPS 369 OUCH (VET)

Quite a day for Gracie! Good way to begin the holiday weekend. Tobey, you were lucky you didn't get stung! Gracie, let's see more nice greens tomorrow.

Ni ni, guys, it's late here!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie PMPS 369 OUCH (VET)

Ugh, vet stress! It can clear fast though, don't count on getting any extra sleep. :lol: I'm sorry Gracie's back on the cyclo I know she doesn't like it.

Gracie! VET! :o We'll be right there! -- Tess
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie PMPS 369 OUCH (VET)

hoping gracie got that quick low drop out of her system and will flatten out in blues tomorrow!
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie PMPS 369 OUCH (VET)

Jill: As I was looking at 60 at +1 I said to Princess Gracie "you call this flat?....Did you not listen to Aunt Jillbean when she said you were supposed to stay flat as your numbers came down?". So I just got the big brown-eyed innocent stare. After that incredible flat blue cycle last night, I was surprised to see her number this morning and then this ridiculous bounce....I know it is not all vetty stress.

Ann: I hope it does wear off soon!!

Natalia: but but but but :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ella: yes, a lovely day.....It's nice to see green.

Michelle: no worries...I read your condo. Thanks for stopping in!!
 
Re: 5/27 Gracie PMPS 369 OUCH (VET)

lol! i knoooooow! those greens were pretty, but i was so hoping she wouldn't go there... yet.
gracie does keep life interesting!
 
Jill: yes she does at that. But I really was not surprised....not on this dose. She rolled through this dose in 2 or 3 cycles last time....and I know last time isn't this time :lol: :lol: So we'll see what she does when she breaks this bounce...still hoping she'll figure out flat blue curve instead of a "V" curve (haha can you even have a "V" curve"?).

Hope you get some rest....you are a night owl!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top