5/27 Boris amps 270 +6 169, +8 129 PMPS 74!!!

hmmm looking at your SS, that number seems out of place. Did you retest to validate?

Sometimes if the drop is tiny or the strip funky, you'll get a weird number that needs to be disregarded.
 
With TR you can if bg is 50 or higher if you have supplies and can monitor. Stall and don’t feed check in 20-30 minutes. Let’s see if he’s going up.
 
Shooting your first green! That is a milestone for sure
It is. I wasn't expecting it so it through me for a loop and made me panic for a second. lol

It's so hard because I see other cats typically have their low somewhere mid cycle, while he tends to run low as PMPS. For a minute there I thought his insulin had gone bad with the last few days numbers.
 
well you're doing better than I. First time I saw a lower PS number I completely lost it and fed him HC food immediately to bring it up artificially, which is exactly what you do not want to do. :banghead: :confused: :nailbiting: :rolleyes:
 
It is. I wasn't expecting it so it through me for a loop and made me panic for a second. lol

He probably just came down from the 2 bowls of high carb food he ate at the neighbors the other day when he escaped. Don't know why someone would just feed a healthy looking cat without looking for the owner first. When they posted they had found him, he had 2 bowls of food in front of him he was eating. Bad part was I had just fed him and given his shot. He's a glutton that sweet talks unsuspecting ladies into giving him food.
 
well you're doing better than I. First time I saw a lower PS number I completely lost it and fed him HC food immediately to bring it up artificially, which is exactly what you do not want to do. :banghead: :confused: :nailbiting: :rolleyes:
I'm trying to use all the info I've read from watching your posts and others, and the advice y'all were given. He gets a little of epigen 90 kibble every day in the auto feeder to keep him from dipping too low if I run out for work and at night while I'm sleeping. It was nice to see a green. Just hope it doesn't bounce him back to pink again. Praying.
 
Your signature says you are still using the Alphatrak 2. I see by the SS you have now switched to a human meter so could you update the signature? The no shoot number for the AT is 68.

When you shoot your lowest yet, get a +1 and a +2, to see how the cycle is going and if you have to intervene early.
 
Your signature says you are still using the Alphatrak 2. I see by the SS you have now switched to a human meter so could you update the signature? The no shoot number for the AT is 68.

When you shoot your lowest yet, get a +1 and a +2, to see how the cycle is going and if you have to intervene early.
Updated! Forget the little things sometimes.
 
Back
Top