5/27/19 Olive AMPS 93/102; +1=128; +3.5=37; +4=50; +4.5=47; +5.5=78; +10.5=299; PMPS 324; +5=281

Will she eat if you leave food out for her and can you make sure the other cats don't eat it?

Gave 5 units. I can leave food out, will set feeders. She has been grazing for a couple of days now. Will give some HC in an hour. If really really necessary I can bring her to work with me but not the best solution for her. Still wouldn't be able to monitor closely and to many people going in and out, she could get loose. Husband will be home but doesn't test, he will be outside, will keep feeding her though.

Husband has some issues going on we don't know what yet. Always in a holiday weekend.
 
Great to see a green preshot but they come at inconvenient times don't they?
I'm glad your husband will be home and can feed her. That's a plus.
Best wishes to him. I hope all is OK.
 
Given the PM cycle on the 25th, I'm wondering where Olive's depot is and/or if the acro is revving down, too. Leaving out food is a very good idea -- I like your plan.

(Now, if only DH could learn to test!!)
 
Given the PM cycle on the 25th, I'm wondering where Olive's depot is and/or if the acro is revving down, too. Leaving out food is a very good idea -- I like your plan.

(Now, if only DH could learn to test!!)

He just won't test. I'm going to feed some 12% in about an hour and that will also get left in the 1st feeder meal for +6. Everything else will be 3-4%
 
Great to see a green preshot but they come at inconvenient times don't they?
I'm glad your husband will be home and can feed her. That's a plus.
Best wishes to him. I hope all is OK.

Thank you Bron. I've said for years hubby has sleep apnea. He does stop breathing at night but he denied it until now. Now him stopping at night is waking him up. He will call doctor tomorrow. I also think something is going on with kidneys again. He had a bout of kidney disease years ago. But again he is denying it.
 
Thank you Bron. I've said for years hubby has sleep apnea. He does stop breathing at night but he denied it until now. Now him stopping at night is waking him up. He will call doctor tomorrow. I also think something is going on with kidneys again. He had a bout of kidney disease years ago. But again he is denying it.
I hope the doctor can help your husband. Sometimes men can be very stubborn about their health.
 
Pic of backyard baby. Gotta do it from phone. Probably have to zoom in.
2019-05-27 08.41.09.jpg
 
Olive, please surf safe for your mama while she's gone. :bighug:
Sorry to hear about your DH, I hope he sees a Doc soon.
Beautiful picture!
 
What is going on with the lows today!? Glad you got some good advice for Olive, hopefully she has a nice and flat cycle.

Love the pic of the deer! Keep em’ coming!
 
I think Olive wanted to spend the day with you!!

Sleep apnea is not something to mess with. It has considerable downstream effects on lots of organ systems. Your DH should do a bit of reading and make an appointment for a sleep study ASAP.
 
I think Olive wanted to spend the day with you!!

Sleep apnea is not something to mess with. It has considerable downstream effects on lots of organ systems. Your DH should do a bit of reading and make an appointment for a sleep study ASAP.

I just called work and got the clearance to bring her in with me. Not comfortable leaving her in hubby's care. They are super busy though. But I can test when there is a break in action (won't be q 15-30 minutes though) and keep an eye on her at least. Putting her in supervisors bathroom so at least she won't have to stay in carrier. Holiday weekend. He is calling Dr tomorrow.
 
What's going on today? I just got on the forum & you're the second person who's Kitty dropped low! T-Mousse had her momma up last night dropping into 40's.

images
 
I forgot to bring lc food. Only have hc with me.

Facility was under evacuation when I got here. Fire trucks all over the place.

They were having their memorial day cookout and someone left the doors ooen. Wind blew the smoke in and filled the place up pretty quickly and thick.
 
Ah, it sounds like quite a troublesome headache at work, for you, and for Olive. I hope things go well with Olive at work.

Are you still under evacuation or have you been let inside?
 
Poor Paula, what a day!! A good thing you could bring Olive with you today, at least you could have an eye on her!
Second time in 3 days she has lime greens !! What's going on ? It's more than pickling ......!! :)
 
it is SO awesome that you can bring your cat to work for emergency situations. SO annoying about the evacuation. I'm glad Olive is turning around :D
 
How much insulin do I give? She only has 2 cycles of 7 u so drop was influenced by higher dose. I was thinking the 7 cuz dropping dose to fast and to much doesn't usually work with her.

I won't always be able to bring Ollie to work. Only if nursing supervisor is off. I can let Olive loose in her bathroom. No place for her to hide and not filled with equipment.

I don't know when they evacuated, we were back in about 20 minutes after I got there. Building needed to be ventilated.
 
Poor Paula, what a day!! A good thing you could bring Olive with you today, at least you could have an eye on her!
Second time in 3 days she has lime greens !! What's going on ? It's more than pickling ......!! :)

Hopefully the acro stalling out. But I think it's to much to hope for.
 
Congrats on the reduction. Got a bit of down time in La Paz Bolivia so checking on my acro friends. Sorry not to be helpful, but for some reason last half of May not loading on Olive’s SS here. Might want a half unit reduction. Caution with acro is always safe. You can go back up if needed. Speaking as one who was not cautious enough once and got a 20’s.
 
Thank you @Wendy&Neko hope you are enjoying your time.

Sorry to hear ss not loading.

Recap: she was on 7.25 units for 8 days, only having single green each cycle. Knew 7.5 units is to much. So split the difference and have 7.38 units. On fourth cycle she hit green/lines for over 4 hrs. Hard to bring her up. Reduced to 7 units still hit green (depot) for am. PM (last night) was 146 when I went to bed.

Not eating well yesterday or this morning.

This morning 5/27. AMPS was 93 (never thought I'd see that happen). Shot 5u, hopefully you have rest of today. I gave half unit less of the 7 so gave 6.5 for PM.

Just enjoy your time. Try not to worry to much about us, miss your insight but we're ok.
 
Back
Top