5/27/14 Chi Chi AMBG 90+.5 AMPS 102+5 119 PMPS 299+2 388

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119314
Good morning! Chi Chi is at 90 right now, so I am not feeding yet and will wait 20 min to see where she is headed. She has been bouncing from the dose increase and was pretty flat yellow yesterday(I figured that meant active cycle coming). I will update soon with her number and am open to dose advice. I am home to monitor today, so Im thinking if shes going up to shoot a one time 2.0, and then wait and see what she does today. I think if shes coming down still, I will just keep stalling and ask advice. Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 5/27/14 Chi Chi AMBG 90-stalling

After 20 min she is up to 102. I think it is ok to feed and shoot now so I dont have to adjust dose time too much. Just wondering how much? If she was 90 at +12, then heavens knows how low she went since last test at 11:30 pm(pmps+3 249). Anyone have advice?
 
Re: 5/27/14 Chi Chi AMBG 90-stalling dose question

Hi Laura, I wish I could help you with advice but still too new for that. I'm sure someone will be around soon - you might want to use the question mark icon in your subject header in order to draw more attention to your condo. Good luck with dosing today. Anne
 
Re: 5/27/14 Chi Chi AMBG 90-stalling dose question

Are you around for a while and able to test, and do you have HC on hand? I do see you shot a full dose (although it was .25U lower) with a 106 on 5/17 and Chi Chi did a great job of keeping it flat. If you're able to monitor closely, given that little bit of info from 5/17 coupled with the fact that she doesn't seem to be dropping any further, I would be inclined to shoot a full dose and start testing at +1.

If you can't monitor, though, I would say either shoot a reduced dose, or maybe even skip...although I would hate to see you skip since this looks like it could be a breakthrough for Chi Chi and you don't want to lose the momentum.
 
Re: 5/27/14 Chi Chi AMBG 90-stalling dose question

Thanks Amy! however I just shot reduced dose! This is a new vial she started 4-5 days ago and Im thinking she went too low last night/this morning. I am home today and will still test often through out the day. As to tonights dose, I will hold off on what amount to shoot after I see what happens today I suppose. And thanks again! I am always grateful for any advice or suggestions!
 
Re: 5/27/14 Chi Chi AMBG 90 +.5 AMPS 102 +1 156+2.5 112

Well she is 112 at +2.5 and sure she will continue down. So much for running errands on my only day off :YMSIGH: Whatever I need to do to keep her safe is #1 priority right now however. Still wondering how low she went overnight..mom offered to test if I want to go do errands, but she needs a break too! she has been my hero lately o:-). I will try to steer any lows with lc first, then I only have civvies food natural balance lid, and hc ff gravy lovers as another option.
 
Re: 5/27/14 Chi Chi AMBG 90 +.5 AMPS 102+1 156+2.5 112+5 119

At 5.5 she is only at 119 and not moving hardly at all since +2.5. Her shot time was delayed by 30 min. this morning so her +6(nadir normally) will be in 30 min at 2pm. She is eating her normal time right now and the normal lc ff. I need to run to walmart for test strips and lancets. Mom is watching her and shes in good hands. These are great numbers for her, and no complaints from me, but dont want to see a dive, and pretty sure she will either stay flat or rise til pmps. At least staying home today with her and monitoring has allowed forced me to clean my house! :-D
 
Re: 5/27/14 Chi Chi AMBG 90 +.5 AMPS 102+2.5 112 +5 119+7.5

It will be shot time in about 1 1/2 hours and Im wondering what dose she should have. Bear in mind, we started a new vial Friday pm on top of increased dose because her #s were trending upward and the vial was over 4 months used. Her pmps+3 last night was 249 and then ambg at +12 was 90! So I shot 30 min late after she had risen to 102 and it was a reduced dose from 2.25 to 2.0. She had good #s today and I think shes headed for a bounce from whatever she went low to last night. I mean, if she was 90 at +12 I would imagine the new insulin and the increased dose kicked in overnight to who knows how low, and if I had to guess I would guess below 50. I wouldnt want a repeat of that. Can someone look at her ss and agree or disagree that I should stay with 2.u. I would for certain raise right away if nadirs are not low enough however. Thanks, Laura
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top