5/26 Sweetie AMPS=256 +4.5=140 PMPS=243 +3.2=143

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sweeties-Mom

Member Since 2013
Previous Condo

Sweetie got into stinky-pinky yesterday in the first cycle so I'm going to back to more space between the AM mini meals, but keeping it for the PM meals. I also decided to increase the dose to 2.0u after 14 cycles on 1.75 with lots of yellow still.

The sun is hiding this morning; I think I'll go btb and read a book. Good day to all in LL.
 
Re: 5/26 Sweetie AMPS=256

I hope you got some good BTB time!!

I'm not sure Sweetie needed a dose increase. In fact, that 48 on 5/23 indicated a dose reduction was in order. There may have been some green during the PM cycle on 5/24, as well. The higher numbers may reflect a bounce.
 
Re: 5/26 Sweetie AMPS=256

Hey Cathy

I agree with Sienne. Remember that once you get to a dose where the nadirs are where you want them, it's time to put on the patience pants. It's hard to do.....been doing it myself lately. if she continues to get into good nadirs on a dose but then bounces, it's best to let her clear the bounce and see if she is still in good nadirs. If she is, continue to hold. If she isn't, increase.

The other thing to remember is that bounces can also be blue. Just to add a bit more mystery to it all :-D
 
Thanks for the visits - I didn't get back on the board until late!!!

Kat: I'm reading "Team of Rivals" about Lincoln and it is very good (but so thick) :lol:

Sienne and Marje: I know you both have tons more experience than me, and I know that Sweetie did get that 46 3 nights ago, but do you really think he could sustain a reduction? And if I'd fed him every hour that night instead of waiting 2 hours he probably would have stayed in the 50s.

He has only had 6 days where he was consistently below the renal threshold of 220 and that was in March. I really want him to get into that healthy range consistently. I wouldn't mind the yellow at the ends of the cycle so much if his AM cycle numbers were better at the lower doses, but most weekends when I can test midcycle he stays in the yellow.

I want to use the strategy of waiting for 3 dips into the 40s before reducing. At least until he spends more time in the healing blues and greens. And I will wait a while at this 2.0 because I know it can take him more than 6 cycles to settle in.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top