? 5/26 Simmy AMPS 161 — +2 = 85, +4 = 62, +4.5 = 64, +5 = 56, +5.5 = 62, +6 = 71, +8 = 129

This morning's dose.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_9575.jpg
    IMG_9575.jpg
    23.4 KB · Views: 112
That plus two was a big drop. It isn't as sharp as it used to be but if that is all you have at the moment.

That 64/62 - is pretty much the same number so I would say that the food has slowed the drop. I wouldn't feed him any more just yet as we need him hungry if he continues to drop and goes into a dangerous zone. Test test again in a half hour and see where he is at. Believe it or not these are the numbers we are looking for!

That looks like a fat 1 to me too. That is ok...he is doing great on it! As long as your consistent on what you draw that is the important part.
 
That plus two was a big drop. It isn't as sharp as it used to be but if that is all you have at the moment.

That 64/62 - is pretty much the same number so I would say that the food has slowed the drop. I wouldn't feed him any more just yet as we need him hungry if he continues to drop and goes into a dangerous zone. Test test again in a half hour and see where he is at. Believe it or not these are the numbers we are looking for!

That looks like a fat 1 to me too. That is ok...he is doing great on it! As long as your consistent on what you draw that is the important part.

56!

He's hungry and asking for food...
 
Sorry I stepped away. He is doing so good. Give him small amount of food or his regular snack if you haven't done so already.

Do you think he was bouncing yesterday w/ the pinks?

PMPS is at 7:30 tonight and I'd really love to attend a late barbecue w/ some friends...

Under what scenarios would I be able to take off? BG of over X @ +2?
 
I would say he will bounce again and yes yesterday. Get a plus two..if higher than PMPS you should be ok. Leave out some food for him in case he gets low. If the same or lower , I would be wary.

Have you picked a method yet? SLGS or TR? I ask because he would of earned a dose reduction under SLGS with a reading under 90 which he for sure had today. With TR would be holding the dose until he goes under 40 for a long-term diabetic.
 
I would say he will bounce again and yes yesterday. Get a plus two..if higher than PMPS you should be ok. Leave out some food for him in case he gets low. If the same or lower , I would be wary.

Have you picked a method yet? SLGS or TR? I ask because he would of earned a dose reduction under SLGS with a reading under 90 which he for sure had today. With TR would be holding the dose until he goes under 40 for a long-term diabetic.

Tracey,

At some point, I will be working again. I have a lot of time now to really tend to Simmy's needs, but eventually I'm not going to be able to test him 2+ after his 7:00 AM. As such, I would really love to find the dose that is correct for him. Do you see a pattern emerging? Is this an achievable goal? I live alone, so no one can help me... I am going w/ TR as I read the stickie that says it's the preferred and best (?) method?

Thank you so much for your help. : )
 
I am beginning to think that now that you are testing and understanding his numbers better that he may not be on the juice for long. He is bouncing but we know that now and it looks like we found that dose that takes him into those healing greens...which is when the magic happens and the pancreas has time to heal and remission becomes possible. I also thing that he may of had some glucose toxicity and we needed to break through that to get his body moving in the right direction. I am not sure when that would happen or if....but he looks so good now I wouldn't be surprised if he goes into remission.

TR is a tightly controlled regulation - if you are home and able to be around for that it most likely will be the best method to try first. There is some information on doing TR and working, there may be some information in there you could use once back to work.

For me, I didn't have anyone home to do mid day testing so SLGS worked better for me and there was no chance to go into remission due to the steriods he was on.


I see that he is still bouncing this morning. If he holds to pattern he should clear that today hopefully. He is throwing some pretty flat yellows there...I am interested to see what he does today.
 
Back
Top