5/26 RK - AMPS 351 ketones 0.6 +2.5 213 reduced appetite

JL and Chip

Member Since 2009
Previous post

Well, here we go on another downward spiral. :banghead: RK’s appetite has vanished and her ketones have nudged up a bit. She has a mildly weepy eye but no sneezing or other signs of an URI. She also acts vaguely like she isn’t seeing very well and I have to put the food literally in her face for her to eat at all. She hardly touches LC food (except for a few nibbles here and there) so we’re back to mostly gravy foods and treats. She’s back on ondansetron, I’m mulling restarting mirataz, and I guess I’ll restart syringe feedings as well if nothing changes.

I really, really wish we could have had some of the preliminary dental work done while she was having a good stretch. I was also very much looking forward to having a second opinion about her breathing, which still seems unusual and abdominal based. I can’t help but wonder if there might be something else going on that hasn’t been diagnosed yet.

Guess I’ll get out my figurative climbing gear so we can hopefully claw our way back out of this hole. :confused: But hey, we’ve seen worse, so at least the holes are getting shallower, right? Right? (Anti jinx)
 
Have you ever read the story of Sisyphus? :bighug::bighug::bighug: Healing vines for RK - hope she gets her appy back soon. She might need ondansetron until her dental, which I hope is soon.

I see nice low blues today. :cool: Hope that means you can stick with consistent dosing and reduced ketones.
 
I’m sorry to hear RK is on a bit of a slippery slide at the moment. I hope things turn around soon.
Sending a plane load of syringe Aussie vines.
Good to see the ketones back under 1. Interesting they went up to 1.4 after the token dose of insulin.
 
Back
Top