5/26 RK - AMPS 351 ketones 0.6 +2.5 213 reduced appetite

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JL and Chip, May 26, 2024.

  1. JL and Chip

    JL and Chip Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Previous post

    Well, here we go on another downward spiral. :banghead: RK’s appetite has vanished and her ketones have nudged up a bit. She has a mildly weepy eye but no sneezing or other signs of an URI. She also acts vaguely like she isn’t seeing very well and I have to put the food literally in her face for her to eat at all. She hardly touches LC food (except for a few nibbles here and there) so we’re back to mostly gravy foods and treats. She’s back on ondansetron, I’m mulling restarting mirataz, and I guess I’ll restart syringe feedings as well if nothing changes.

    I really, really wish we could have had some of the preliminary dental work done while she was having a good stretch. I was also very much looking forward to having a second opinion about her breathing, which still seems unusual and abdominal based. I can’t help but wonder if there might be something else going on that hasn’t been diagnosed yet.

    Guess I’ll get out my figurative climbing gear so we can hopefully claw our way back out of this hole. :confused: But hey, we’ve seen worse, so at least the holes are getting shallower, right? Right? (Anti jinx)
     
    thornmallow__ likes this.
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom GA

    Diane Tyler's Mom GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Sending prayers for RK JL :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
     
    JL and Chip likes this.
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Have you ever read the story of Sisyphus? :bighug::bighug::bighug: Healing vines for RK - hope she gets her appy back soon. She might need ondansetron until her dental, which I hope is soon.

    I see nice low blues today. :cool: Hope that means you can stick with consistent dosing and reduced ketones.
     
    JL and Chip likes this.
  4. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I’m sorry to hear RK is on a bit of a slippery slide at the moment. I hope things turn around soon.
    Sending a plane load of syringe Aussie vines.
    Good to see the ketones back under 1. Interesting they went up to 1.4 after the token dose of insulin.
     
    JL and Chip likes this.
  5. Jack & Mopem'sMom

    Jack & Mopem'sMom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2020
    Sending hugs, praying for RK, and you :bighug::bighug:
     

Share This Page