5/26 Polly AMPS318+2=366+4=293+6=256PMPS 286+2=302

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/26 Polly AMPS 318 +2=366 +4=293

okey dokey, miss polly.

i think it looks like the issue wasn't the previous insulin. so you could keep using it if you want, or stick with this one. There was no significant change with the new pen, and if anything, dropping back to 1.25 is showing higher numbers.

I'd go right back up to 1.5u tonight and let's get her out of these high numbers. We'll just keep following the protocol. You don't have to hold the 1.25u any particular number of cycles, so go ahead and increase tonight. Then we'll give 6 cycles at 1.5u and reassess - so that would be before Thursday evening's shot.
 
Re: 5/26 Polly AMPS 318 +2=366 +4=293 +6=256

Got it. Will go to 1.5 U tonight and hold for six cycles.

I still think the new pens were worth a try. And I'll find a way to donate some of them to someone in need. No waste.

Thanks for your help. (At least this whole effort has broken down Miss Polly's fear-factor; she's become so much more trusting and affectionate than she was before we started this journey. Gotta enjoy that!)

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 5/26 Polly AMPS 318 +2=366 +4=293 +6=256

they will keep for months in your fridge. i had several boxes and stored them in the back of the vegetable drawer. just hang onto them for now - you never know if you'll still need them. we hope not, but just in case!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top