5/26 Pixie 0.25u AMPS=126, +1=106, +2=59, +3=61

Status
Not open for further replies.

caringcdn

Member Since 2014
Good morning everyone!

Somebody must have leaked it to Pixie that I have to travel to Toronto today because he threw up three times during the night and was 126 at AMPS. Originally, I was going to skip his shot because my daughter doesn't test but now, I decided to give him the full works - insulin and all his meds with subQ fluids. He's feeling a little better since getting all his meds and he now has a better appetite. Hopefully all will go well for my daughter today. We're away all day because it takes about 3 hours to get there. Wish us luck! Anne
Yesterday's condo - viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119265
 
Re: 5/26 Pixie 0.25u AMPS=126, +1=106

Save travels today. So nice of Pixie to give slightly higher numbers for your trip. I hope it all goes well for your daughter.

I read your condo yesterday but didn't stop in - seems it was a day for orange boy kitty visitors. :lol:
 
Re: 5/26 Pixie 0.25u AMPS=126, +1=106, +2=59

Thanks, Wendy - I leave in about an hour. Pixie is dropping pretty fast so I just have time for a quick shower and then a retest. I'll have to try to stabilize him before I leave. I think I'll get my daughter up and give her a crash course on testing... just in case.
 
oh my - i see he's up to 61 now. that's good. that was definitely a drop to +2!

Glad your daughter is there. My son helped us with punkin the summer after he graduated from college. that was such a huge help to have someone else who could do it all. we even went on a week-long trip and just had him text or call with numbers while we were gone. it was amazing.

safe travels today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top