5/26 Meadow AMPS 416, +8 392, +10 445, PMPS 452

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amber & Meadow

Member Since 2010
Got home in time to feed her at 9th hr, but it took her almost 2 hours to finish. She takes her time by walking around the room and then returning to her bowl. So, BG's are hi due to this. Will try to get some more spot checks during the night.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15484
 
You might want to think about a timed feeder. It will mean you don't have to rush home and you can set the feeder to open at +6 or +7 and Meadow can graze. Then, you won't have to worry about food influencing your pre-shot numbers.
 
Hi Amber. Just curious - why did you decrease the dose to 5U last night?

ETA - forgive me if I missed something.... :mrgreen:
 
My cat is a grazer as well, Amber, - and there's not much you can do about that.
But I actually found that trying to restrict his food to certain times caused worse numbers because he was stressed from being hungry - or he scarfed and barfed because he tried to eat it all at once. :roll: Some cats just don't play by the rules ;-)
Hoping this new insulin helps!!
 
paige said:
Hi Amber. Just curious - why did you decrease the dose to 5U last night?

ETA - forgive me if I missed something.... :mrgreen:


That's probably my fault Paige :roll:
-- I tried to complicate things and confuse ((Amber)) by pointing out her insulin was old... and thinking I saw something different going on than everyone else.

She's just trying to be careful from both ends of the spectrum.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top