5/26 Maggie PMPS 136; +12.5 143; +3 166

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=44002 Yesterday

Well, another surprise. I was expecting Maggie to be high thinking the shed was empty, but she's only a 157 this morning. It's so early, and normally I would be shooting at 3:30 am with my old pre-dental schedule, but I think I will wait until 4:00 am and check her again. I left a normal amount of lc FF Seafood Feast overnight, and she at most of it. She was hungry this morning, so after testing, she had some more (mini) meal same fuds for breffifs. So if any Beans are up, what are your opinions on this surprising AMPS. Could it be the infection clearing up. She's back to herself completely this morning, playing again with the pole toy. I plan on shooting the smallest drop I can get from the syringe, releasing drops until there is just the drop on the tip of the syringe. Any thoughts?

P.S. Thanks everyone again for all your visits and support the last two days of Maggie's dental. I plan on catching up on condos and visiting today, if Maggie doesn't throw me another surprise.
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157

Good morning Ann.
Although a good number without insulin I think this is a shootable number.
She is acting fine and eating so I would go ahead and shoot. :smile:
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157

Good morning Ann.....Hope you were able to get a good night's rest.

I agree w/Miriam. Any asnesthesia will have cleared her body by now.
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157

Morning and thanks Miriam. That is what I'm thinking; Maggie is back to normal, so I'll shoot the reduced dose. I'll be home until mid morning (which is a long way off) to monitor. Glad you are an early bird, too! Have a nice day.
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157

Morning and thanks Tena; I didn't see you up there as I was posting same time. Yes, that's what I'll do as by now the anesthesia has cleared. It's good to see her all purring and back to normal. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157

I'm glad she's purring and back to normal, and playing and eating.
Enjoy your day.
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157

Good read Maggie is back to normal this morning. So ...no more surprises!

Have a fantastic day today!
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157

Thanks so much Dyana and Blue for your support. Yes, she is back to normal, and I just shot one drop. Maggie was 177 an hour and a half, just before shooting, but this was after one breffifs; so the 157 is her before shot #. Worry wort me, I just wanted to make sure she was rising after fuds. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157

Ann - I am so glad Maggie is back to herself after the dental! What a nice number to start off your day! Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157

YAY!! I am so glad to read that Maggie is back to normal, feeling well, doing Maggie tings. I too think that the amps was shootable, and I too would have done the reduced dose. It will be interesting today to see how she does with it. Very nice amps this morning - wow! and after no insulin. I hope that the both of you were able to get some rest last night. Have a great day today. :-D :-D
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157

Since you are on such a small dose, that means her pancreas is much more functional than other cats right? So maybe its safe to do the one drop to help rebuild the shed?

Maggie is kicking butt!
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157; +2 161; +4 181

Maggie has come up a bit, and I'm not quite sure if I did a fur shot as i didn't hear a needle tiny pop when I withdrew. It was a drop only.

Thanks Melisssa, Michelle, Karrie and Christie for the good wishes. Yes, today she is more playful and talkative and wanting to eat. She's had about three small breffifs, but still some eating the bulk but a lot of sucking the juices. She was in heaven with the FF Gravy Lovers gravy and liked the small chunks. I wish they made a similar low carb one.

Hi Karrie, with the lower dose, yes I think so the pancreas is much more functional. It must be harder for a returning kitty to go OTJ a second time I wonder. I worry about her kidney values and need to research more on it.

Off to the pet store to stock up on her food and some errands. It looks like her numbers will allow me to sneak away! I will be back later to visit and catch up on condos. Our parking here is a zoo, and it seems to work out better with getting a parking space late moring/early afternoon. I'm looking for another apartment, but rents are so high!
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157; +2 161; +4 181

Hi guys .. glad to hear that maggie is feeling so much better .. these numbers today are just beautiful .. I am impressed with her starting blue after no shot ... Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157; +2 161; +4 181

Hi Ann
Very nice morning!
Maggie looks good and it sounds like she's quite happy!
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157; +2 161; +4 181

Maggie is Back!! Maybe the clean toofies has brought her numbers down to almost normal numbers!!!
Great job Ann & glad Maggie is feeling great :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157; +2 161; +4 181; +6 172; +9 164

Hi, I'm back from PetsMart and errands. PetsMart has FF on sale here for $.49; not sure if it's everywhere, but not a bad price. It looks like Maggie will surf the blues so far today. Now I can visit and catch up on condos.

Hi Devon and thanks for stopping by to visit and for your support. I am surprised, too, that she stayed in the blues with skipped shots. I hope she keeps it up with nice numbers.

Thanks Ronnie and Luna, yes she seems so happy to be home since the dental. Thanks for your support early in the mornings. You are online even earlier than me, and it's so great seeing you that early helping Beans until you need to be on your way. How is Luna sweetie kitty doing?

Hi Roni & Moonie and thanks for visiting and for your support. I'm beginning to think, too, that the clean toofies brought her numbers down to almost normal numbers, anti-jynx!! Wouldn't that be great! Thanks for all your support.
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157; +2 161; +4 181; +6 172; +9 164

Wow, looks like Miss Gracie has bequeathed her title of Miss Flat Cat 2011 to Maggie...
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157; +2 161; +4 181; +6 172; +9 164

MJ+Donovan said:
Wow, looks like Miss Gracie has bequeathed her title of Miss Flat Cat 2011 to Maggie...

Oh how funny M.J. Isn't that the truth! I can't believe her numbers today. I was expecting some highs and lows with the skipped shots, fingers and paws crossed for her. Thanks for visiting and for your support for Maggie's dental episode.
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157; +2 161; +4 181; +6 PMPS 136 DOSE

AMPS 157
+2 161
+4 181
+6 172
+9 164

Oops! I almost forgot that this is my testing time!!! I quick took her bg, and she is only 136. I thought she would be high at the end of the cycle. Is this a shootable number, or should I skip. she barely got a drop this morning!
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie PMPS 136; +12.5 143 DOSE HELP

I just checked 30 minutes past the PMPS 136, and she went up to 143, so I will shoot a drop. Hope I did the right thing, as she keeps throwing surprises! ???
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie PMPS 136; +12.5 143

hi Ann
did u shoot the drop?
how's Maggie doing? eating good too?
looking good!

we are ok here. thank u! :razz:
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie PMPS 136; +12.5 143

Hi Ronnie, I guess her PMPS would be 143 then, not 136, not that much difference. I released every last drop from the syringe until there was only one drop that was so small it went back into the syringe. This is what I shot! I was almost not going to shoot. She's eaten well earlier, but right now just sucked the juice from the FF Seafood Feast which is lc. I gave her a small amount of FF Gravy Lovers hc to keep her from dropping again. I don't know what's up with her, as she should be high with no insulin yesterday and day before? She's sleepy now because I gave her Bupe. Do you think I should have skipped the shot?
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie PMPS 136; +12.5 143

I think you are doing well.
It's a nice range Ann.
Think easy smooth surfing tonight!
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie PMPS 136; +12.5 143

Thanks Ronnie. I think, too, she should be fine. She was a Happy Camper to see me give her some FF Gravy Lovers dessert just a bit ago. It didn't tke much to get her up from a nap!
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie PMPS 136; +12.5 143

Ann: so glad to see Maggie doing really awesome today!!! I'm glad she is playing, eating, and acting normal. What a great thing that she maintained such wonderful numbers with no insulin and then gave you a nice, flat day with a drop.

Wow, looks like Miss Gracie has bequeathed her title of Miss Flat Cat 2011 to Maggie...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: And until I do a +10 and PMPS on Gracie tonight, I'm won't know for sure yet if she'll give up her crown :lol: :lol: She's been very tenacious.

Have a great evening.
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie PMPS 136; +12.5 143

A really nice day of recovery for Maggie! That tiny drop must be just what she needs. I wouldn't have skipped the shot, either. Now, Maggie, have a nice safe surf this evening.
And Ann, have a restful evening. You did great!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie PMPS 136; +12.5 143

And until I do a +10 and PMPS on Gracie tonight, I'm won't know for sure yet if she'll give up her crown She's been very tenacious.

:lol: Oops! Thanks Marje; she really surprised me. Maggie says she will wait on the crown, no rush.

A really nice day of recovery for Maggie! That tiny drop must be just what she needs. I wouldn't have skipped the shot, either. Now, Maggie, have a nice safe surf this evening.
And Ann, have a restful evening. You did great!


Thanks so much Ella. Yes, I think the tiny dose drop seems to agree with Maggie. I did get five or more hours' sleep last night and think I will sleep well tonight, too, if Maggie allows and no surprises. Have a nice evening, too.
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie AMPS 157; +2 161; +4 181; +6 PMPS 136 DOSE

Ann & Maggie11 said:
AMPS 157
+2 161
+4 181
+6 172
+9 164

Oops! I almost forgot that this is my testing time!!! I quick took her bg, and she is only 136. I thought she would be high at the end of the cycle. Is this a shootable number, or should I skip. she barely got a drop this morning!

unless there are some unusual circumstances present, anything over 80 on the alphatrak is considered shootable.
nice shooting tonight!
 
Re: 5/26 Maggie PMPS 136; +12.5 143

Ann, dropping by to check on the pretty Maggie girl. What beautiful numbers this evening..
No drama tonight Maggie you hear. Let your momma get some more sleep :-D
You've done such a great job, especially these past few days with her.. Nice hooting tonight!!!
 
Hi, the 166 is a bit of a food spike from feeding a very small amount of FF Gravy Lovers. She wasn't eating much of the lc after the shot, so I gave her a little of the hc just to get something in her tummy. The bupe seems to make her loopy, but this is the last day for it. Maggie is very carb sensitive.

Thanks Libby, she's being a good girl today! They love her at the Vet's, as she lets them do anything and purrs the whole time.

Thanks Photosquirrel, I hope no more drama. Sleep sounds good tonight. I'm about to turn in, as I get up way too early.

Hi Michelle, thanks for checking in on the Princess. She is looking good and fingers crossed for tomorrow. I saw where Mannie is really doing well today, too. I

unless there are some unusual circumstances present, anything over 80 on the alphatrak is considered shootable.
nice shooting tonight!

Hi Jill and, yes, right with the anything over 80 on the AT; with all she's been thru with the anesthesia/dental episode, I guess I was just being overly cautious! I'm a panic type person. Thanks for the reminder and thanks also for all your help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top