5/26 Lucy PMPS=230;+2=275 // DOSECREASE!

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

Yesterday
AMPS=198 (f0.75u); +3=295; +6.25=277
PMPS=236 (f0.75u); +2=241; +5.5=238

Today
AMPS=187 (f0.75); +2=245; +8=248
PMPS=230 (1u); +2=275

Lucy stubbornly refused the 2nd half of her dinner last night, so I gave her the combo of Cerenia, Pepcid & Cypro.
It's usually a little after the A/B she seems feeling unwell, so I think Zeniquin upsets her tummy.
Her appetite didn't regain last night, but the meds seem to be working this morning.
Her energy is still low, but she ate the 1st and 2nd breakfast fine.

She bit into the Hepato Support capsule last night, and didn't want anything to do with it after that.
So I transferred the powder into smaller gelcaps, and am giving two of them a day - one morning one evening, instead of one bigger capsule a day.
When her appy is poor, it gets harder to give her stuff even wrapped in yummy food.
I hope it's OK that I'm dividing the dose......

I really don't like how she's looking.....
She doesn't seem to be feeling too well.
A small dosecrease may help her feel better, but I don't know.... her appetite is too unstable.

At least, she's eating this morning. :smile:
I hope she'll be feeling better this afternoon.
Sending vines to all kitties not feeling well, and hugs to their beans!
 
Re: 5/26 Lucy AMPS=187+2=245

Sending feel better vines and eating vines to Lucy.
 
Re: 5/26 Lucy AMPS=187+2=245

Sorry to hear Lucy's not feeling well again today, Mariko!

So many kitties have tummy troubles when they're on A/B so I wouldn't be surprised if that's at least partially to blame.

Will Lucy eat the "gravy" from one of the gravy lovers foods? I know China will eat those when I can't get her to eat much of anything else. I ask because if she will, you might want to try a small increase in her insulin and see if it can bring her numbers down some (and use the gravy IF needed)....but I understand your hesitance with her appetite not being so good

Sending good appy vines to Lucy and hope she feels better soon!

Hope you are having a nice holiday despite all the problems.
 
Re: 5/26 Lucy AMPS=187+2=245

Sorry Lucy isn't feeing too well today. Sending prayers for her to improve.
 
Re: 5/26 Lucy AMPS=187+2=245;+8=248

Thank you for checking in on Lucy. :-D
She's just flat yellow.

Chris - Unfortunately, Lucy doesn't do well on gravy foods. Wheat in gravy gives her tummy upset.

But since I'm going to raise the dose this evening anyway.
Since she's mostly in mid-yellow, I think I have plenty of room to increase even if she doesn't eat all of her foods.
I want her to spend more time in blue, and see if that will make her feel better.
 
Re: 5/26 Lucy AMPS=187+2=245;+8=248

I hope Lucy is feeling and eating better this evening, and that the dosecrease brings her down a bit. Work that juice and eat your fuds, little one!
 
Re: 5/26 Lucy PMPS=230 // DOSECREASE!

Good luck with that dosecrease. I hope you see a lot more blues soon.

Eat your fuds Miss Lucy. Mommabean is NOT trying to poison you. :roll:
 
Re: 5/26 Lucy PMPS=230 // DOSECREASE!

Lucy got a dosecrease this evening, from fat 0.75u to 1u, so it's smaller than a full 0.25u increase.
She ate the 1st dinner not too badly... maybe last night's meds are still working.

She has already gotten smarter about gelcaps, and size#3 is becoming hit or miss.
So I'm going have to use size#4 gelcaps mostly.
The min-funnel I ordered via Amazon.ca arrived today, and it is not as mini as I imagined.. :-x
 
Hi Mariko.

I'm sorry Lucy wasn't feeling well today. It's good she ate her first dinner better. It's so stressful to us when they don't want to eat.

What funnels did you order? I had the same problem - I must have ordered five or six different sets. Here are the ones that worked the best for me:

Mini Funnels

I know what you mean about the gelcaps and kitty getting wise. Sasha did really well the first several days after her surgery, and then she started eating the pill pocket and leaving the capsule! :shock: It becomes a daily battle of wits, trying to trick her into eating them, but so far I've won most of the skirmishes. I hope you have better luck with Lucy.

Sending good tummy and appy vines for Tuesday. I hope the new dose brings her numbers down where you want them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top