5/26 Jupiter PMPS/138 +1/158 +3/249

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=96143

Feeling overwhelmed and exhausted today. Since November my kidneys have progressively gotten worse and sometimes the pain is just unbearable. Its such a struggle to even get up out of bed some days when my kidneys are hurting this bad. I have no idea how we are going to get by this month, I cry just thinking about it. I don’t know how I am going to pay for his diabetes supplies – and I am just thankful I have been able to coupon for his food recently or I am not even sure how I would afford that. I have been trying my best to take care of Jupiter, even on days when I have passed kidney stones – I try to tough it out and do the best that I can. Things are just becoming more and more stressful – I am not sure how I am going to make ends meet – but I am going to keep trying to do the best that I can.

On the positive side of things, my cough is starting to get a little bit better. I think this pneumonia might finally start to go away. Its still bad- but its improving and I cant wait til its completely gone.

I am really happy to see Jupiters numbers coming down today. I have been really worried about him with his excessive drinking and peeing again the last few days. Even though today has been extremely stressful, it made me happy to see Jupiter in the blues again! :-D

Fed Jupiter after +9.75 so I could pick the food up at +10...also wondering if its okay to shoot 30 mins early tonight???

Todays numbers:
AMPS-310
+3-236
+5-258
+7-197
+8-186
+9.75-135
+11.5-113
PMPS-138
+1-158
+3-249
+6.5-309


Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-267
+2-305
+5-291
PMPS-272
+2.25-219
+4.25-251
+8.75-324
 
Re: 5/26 Jupiter PMPS/138

PMPS -138

Lowest preshot we have seen in a little while... makes me nervous..... any suggestions on when to test next?
 
Re: 5/26 Jupiter PMPS/138

That is a gor-g-o-so PMPS! If you are nervous, you can always do a +1 test next, or in the very least, a +2. Lantus typically starts "working" at +2 (ish). If your +2 is lower than your preshot number, you can expect an active cycle. I am sure a more experienced member will jump in here. If in doubt, post a "?" and your question in the subject line. You are doing a fabulous job!!!
 
Re: 5/26 Jupiter PMPS/138 when should i test?

yeah... at the very least i will get a +2... but wondering if a +1 is necessary? just dont want to put my Jupe baby in an unsafe situation..
 
Re: 5/26 Jupiter PMPS/138

+1 was 158... wondering if its a food spike or not though... so should i test again at +2 since thats the onset... or wait til +3?
 
Re: 5/26 Jupiter PMPS/138

Hi Jamie, Hope your kidneys give you some relief soon :sad: Thanks Jupe for making your mom smile some today!
 
Re: 5/26 Jupiter PMPS/138

That is a really nice preshot. I admire that you gave Jupiter his shot, Topper had a 140 pre shot the other day and I delayed the shot by two hours and I think I messed things up.
I'm so sorry about your kidneys. I have kidney problems too so I have an idea of how bad you feel. I wish I could help you out with costs but I'm on a fixed income and am worried sick how I'm going to keep paying for everything for Topper.
Sending hugs.
 
I'd probably go to +8 or +9. Try to get some rest....

I hope you feel better soon, Jamie, from the pneumonia and stones. You are such a great mama.
 
Thanks


tested at +6.5 hes still very high so I think I am going to try to get some sleep. I will try to test at +9 if I can but not sure I will be able. Sure am hoping he clears this bounce soon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top