5/26 JuJu AMPS 409/+3 281/+5 199/+9 93/+10 94/+12 59 (skip shot)/+15 90/+18 143/+20 308

Status
Not open for further replies.

JuJu09

Member Since 2014
5/25 Condo

WCR- Good

Ketone Neg 5/19


Possible fur shot yesterday for PM dose. He was running mostly 300-400, so I bumped his AM dose time up by an hr, to 3am eastern.

I also decided to go with 1.2u because I feel like it's safe since he was running over 300 for almost 24hrs.

I'll probably shave that down to a f1u for his PM cycle, and continue with that for 6 cycles, since he earned a reduction on 5/24.
 
Last edited:
+12 59

Didn't want to mess up his shot schedule because Ava is leaving town in the AM and will be gone until Monday. So, we decided to skip his PM dose and start fresh in the AM.
 
I think Juju was reminding you he already earned that dose reduction. :D Tonight probably would have been an active one if you'd shot. Juju will get back on track fast enough.
 
Thanks, Wendy.

Yeah, I was overzealous with shooting an hr early and going up to 1.2. Learn from my mistakes, hopefully.

It's obviously just in my head but I swear if I'd have shot the 1u in the AM, he would've been surfing 300's all day.

I know this isn't a sprint but with his DKA history I get nervous watching him hang in the 300's. Especially for 24hrs or more.


Another reason we skipped, Ava is getting ready to leave town tomorrow. So I didn't want to add any stress on her plate.

We'll start fresh in the AM. At 1u, I suppose :cool:.
 
When you're worried about a failed reduction (ie, the reduction from 1.2 to 1.0) it helps to wait until any bounce resulting from the low numbers has cleared - then you can evaluate whether or not the reduction is working ok.

Hope Ava has a good trip and you survive single-diabetic cat-parenting.;)
 
Yeah, I know...I was impatient, again. NOW, I bet you wanna smack me in the back of the head...:facepalm::)
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top