5/26 Jesse +1 378, AMPS 412, +7.5 109, PMPS 185

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/26 Jesse +1 378, AMPS 412

Hi guys .. jesse, come on down! We all know red is not your color .. you look much better in blues and greens .. hang in there guys ...
 
Re: 5/26 Jesse +1 378, AMPS 412, +7.5 109

Came home from work early because I feel like crud - and lookee here - a 109 :mrgreen:

Don't know if this is what he does every day while I'm at work or if the bounce is breaking,
but whatever it is, it's gooood :!:

Wish I could work only 5 hours every day! But get paid for 8 of course :lol:
 
Re: 5/26 Jesse +1 378, AMPS 412, +7.5 109

Wow...he gave you your wish!!! :cool: :cool: :cool:

I hear you...that would be awesome...work 5, get paid for 8. Hope you feel better!!
 
And we end the AM cycle still in the blues :-D

You know, I think something has FINALLY sunk into this thick skull. I learned it from reading Marjorie & Gracie's condo today. We are to strive for flat curves. And once the curve is flat you raise the dose to push the curve into the greens. I don't think I've read that anywhere; but maybe I did and it just didn't stick. I thought green was green no matter how you got there. Wrong!

Anyway, I get it now. It just may take me longer to get him into flat greens because I miss controlling the big drops.
Sheesh, and how long have I been doin' this? :roll:

Thank you Marjorie and Gracie :-D
 
Carolyn: I have been the same way for months.....now I wonder at all the time I wasted just trying to get her into green even though Jill told me months ago about getting the cycle flat, raising the dose to bring the numbers down. I started getting her drops under control by being consistent with the food, the % carbs, the schedule. First we started feeding at PS, +1, +2, +3 with a very LC snack at +5 then I started making changes when I read in Attie's condo about feeding the majority of the food at PS and +1 before the insulin kicks in. That helped some. But THEN I read on....I think Gabby's condo....about how Sienne feeds. So I changed Gracie again. She gets 1.5 oz per cycle so now I feed .5 oz at PS and +1 and .25 oz at +2 and +3. It didn't happen overnight but those huge drops stopped happening and then pretty soon I didn't have to carb her to keep her up and I was able to use LC. The only problem was, she came down way too fast and now we are trying to get back up to a breakthrough dose. Hence all the freakin' yellow....but at least it has flattened out. Now...paws crossed.....

But I have to say, this has sorely been trying my patience...... :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top