5/26 Henry C, AMPS=286, +4=265 No Ketones Bouncing Again

Roxana & Henry

Member Since 2022
This was yesterday

So After increasing last night to 3.75, there was a bit decrease but thought for sure this morning the AMPS was going to be high. To my surprise it was 286 and went down to 265 at +4 with the AT showing actually less at 254. Ketones =0.3 down from 0.9 So I started singing YAY YAY YAY it's a party in the USA. LOL.

No water at all for Henry last night but tons of moisture from the Purina mixers chicken breast in water. Had another one today. He is getting back to not wanting water which is his former self so mom needs to step up her tricks for water intake. A good day so far, fingers crossed. So we are keeping this for how many cycles? 3 or 5? Fingers crossed for no more bouncing.
 
Yay for the lower ketones! :smuggrin:

If you see nadirs below 200, you hold the dose 8-10 cycles. If not, you may be good for an increase in 6 cycles. Let's see what he does in the first 6 cycles.

If you get a number well below 200 on the Libre, it may be a good idea to get a test with a regular meter.
 
yay for no ketones!


upload_2022-5-26_13-1-38.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-5-26_13-1-38.png
    upload_2022-5-26_13-1-38.png
    27.5 KB · Views: 87
Back
Top