5/26 Gracie PMPS 269 +2 159 +3 126 +4 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 315 16th cycle sk1u
+2: 278
+4: 278
+7: 242
+10: 226
PMPS: 211 17th cycle sk1u
+2: 217
+4: 262

Happy Fursday!! Sending lots of extra healing vines to Rocket and Maggie. We are so happy to hear Jill's DGS is back at school. Our prayers also to Sienne's DS.

This morning when I went to test my little darling, she got in her "testing position" and as I was warming her ear, she looked back at me, purred loud enough to shake down the house, and gave me her sweet chirp. cat_pet_icon So I felt bad I then had to pokey her but it was quick and she was ready for breffis. She cleaned her plate lickety split while I went and drew up MORE JUICE. I gave her a dosecrease of .25u to f1u (aka sk 1.25 for me) today. While she is enjoying her reign as Miss Flat Cat 2011, mamabean felt it was time to pass the crown to someone else. We'll see what today brings. I think I am going to have to start getting more aggressive with the dosecreases if she doesn't get busy. (That was said for her benefit).

Mike was up and out early and fed the other three kitties so I got to sleep in an extra half hour. I'm working from home today since he is gone...just thought I'd take a break to get to condos. Have a great day...see you in LL!
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 NEW DOSE

Hi, Marjorie & Gracie.. geez! One thing we can conclude is flat yellows dont equate to a busy next few cycles for Gracie! She just keeps on the flatness :lol:
Good luck with the dosecrease & hope you both have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 NEW DOSE

I sure hope this dosecrease works for Gracie. The little cutie patootie needs to feel the blue a bit!!

Have a great day Marje!! :-D
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 NEW DOSE

gracie has flattened out nicely... a MAJOR accomplishment!
good instincts, marjorie... excellent timing on the increase. it's time to see if you can bring the whole curve down nicely.
good luck!
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 NEW DOSE

Does this mean you'd like to see Gracie's graph? I haven't posted it recently because well... it's not pretty :?
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 NEW DOSE

Hi guys .. gracie sounds like the sweetest little girl .. I hope the extra bit of juice brings her down .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 NEW DOSE

Nicole: great to see you!! I've been wondering how Miss Furbaby Fabulous Baby is doing!!! I think the reason Lil Stinka is not doing anything is because (as Jill says below), we have flattened the curve....now we raise until we get some nice colors....and hope the flat stays.

Devon: She absolutely IS the sweetest girl. She is so patient with her pokeys and just loves her beans no matter what.
We are so blessed.

Patty: The stress of being patient is causing me to eat; therefore, if I do not stop eating, I will have to buy larger patience pants. As a lifetime member of WW, I know better :lol: :lol: :lol: So my goal today is to make it through one entire day with no chocolate. Lordy....I don't know if I can do it. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Jill: Thank you....I sure needed that encouragement today. We just kept holding our breath...I hope I didn't wait too long to take her up....four cycles from her last green. I really hope all our patience will pay off and she will stay flat as she comes down. Does that happen? Oh wait....we're talking about Gracie!! WHO KNOWS???? :lol: :lol: :lol:

MJ: Thank you for recognizing what my current emotional state is :lol: :lol: :lol: I do not need to see this:

__________________________________

 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 NEW DOSE

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Jill: Thank you....I sure needed that encouragement today. We just kept holding our breath...I hope I didn't wait too long to take her up....four cycles from her last green. I really hope all our patience will pay off and she will stay flat as she comes down. Does that happen? Oh wait....we're talking about Gracie!! WHO KNOWS???? :lol: :lol: :lol:

i think the timing of the increase is purr-fect! you waited oh-so-patiently (I know it wasn't easy) while she stabilized on the dose. she did exactly what we wanted her to do --- flatten out! that's a HUGE accomplishment!

now, don't throw those patience pants away, ok? i'd really like to see you handle this dose like the last one. if gracie cooperates, the goal is to gradually lower the range while keeping her relatively flat until we're looking at flat green cycles. with any luck, we can avoid those nose-dives gracie is famous for!
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 275 NEW DOSE

Come on Sweet Gracie, we want to see a beautiful sea of blue, where all the yellow is now. You can do it, yes you can. :-D
Hi Marjorie. On the dosecrease, I bet Missy Gracie is gonna give you a nice flat blue tomorrow, then on to green soon. :-D
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 275 +10 287

Well Barb...I was hoping but it looks like she is not yet prepared to give up her crown based on her +10. Still hoping for tonight!! I told her Maggie is trying to steal it and she can keep it if she'll do flat blue or even better flat green!!
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 275 +10 287

Hi Marje, I have been trying to keep up with your little sweetie Gracie, and I hope this new dose is the one. M.J. in my condo said that Miss Gracie has bequeathed her title of Miss Flat Cat 2011 to Maggie, but it looks like Gracie is not giving it up! Little Missy Maggie got all blues today and a lower one for the PMPS. That's nice you can work from home. I always wanted a job that I could work from home, as it took so much time for me to wake up and put myself together! I am real pokey, Have a nice evening, and thanks for all your support with Maggie.
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 275 +10 287

Hey Marje, I think "Flat Blue Gracie" sounds like a great variation on an old 1930s swing song: "Flat Foot Floogie with the Floy Floy".
Come on, Gracie, lets see some flat blue soon!!

Good luck with the dosecrease, and enjoy your evening.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 275 +10 287

Hey Barb, Kristin, and Ella: it would be nice if this new dose would kick in and we'd get "Flat Blue Gracie" and, Ella, uh...I'm in my mid fifties and never heard that song :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 275 +10 287

perhaps gracie & punkin will be having a new dose pj party tonight? glad you wore your patience pants long enough to make everyone happy! :lol: good job!

good thing you're not closer. i have leftover chocolate easter bunnies that haven't even been touched yet - still have their EARS even! i guess you'd be gnawing on them if they were within reach today . . . :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

just kidding, of course! not sure about the new job - it's not quite what i expected and it's not quite what i want to do . . . but it's too soon to give up so i'll stick it out and see if it gets better. thanks for asking!
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 275 +10 287

Jill...ROTFLMAO!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm so impressed you found it!!!! Catchy lyrics, eh??

Julie: roger that on the bunny ears, girlfriend :lol: :lol: Actually, I had to go out and get more ABs for Teddi Bear and had to drive RIGHT BY the "build your own yogurt" shop.....so I did. I built it with choc/peanut butter yogurt and crumbled heath bars. What a bad dog I am!!!! Ok...I'll eat mega healthy dinner and at least I ate it during the day so I won't be SLEEPING on those calories. AND it was fat free frozen yogurt...too bad about the heath bars. And sorry about your job....... :cry:
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 275 +10 287

Catching up on your condo and you all are just having too much fun.. I'm glad you got to stay home with your kitties today, that must have been a big happy for you as well as them.. :-D :-D Good luck with the dosecrease and please don't lose your patience pants.. You're doing a wonderful job with miss Gracie, just by looking at her SS and all the pretty yellow now.. What a difference a few weeks make..
I hope you have a wonderful evening Marje! Big Hugs :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 275 +10 287

Looks like Miss Flat Cat 2011 does not want to vacate the throne. F L A T!!! But, as has been discussed above, flat is progress, no dives, no bounces : excellent! now to work on the lower floors. Good luck with the new dose. I hope it lowers things overall, while maintaining that flatness. flat is good!

Fun condo her today. :-D

have a great night guys!
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie PMPS 269

Dear Marje.....you may not like the range that Gracie is in right now, but I'm having myself a major pity party, 'cause I don't know how to keep Checkers flat in any range. I'm feeling discouraged, and envious of your flat yellow.
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie PMPS 269

I hope the new dose works and she gets out of Flatonia (there is a Texas' town with that name) :lol:
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie PMPS 269

Carolyn: thank you.....Jill is teaching me; Gracie is leading; I'm trying to maintain sanity :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ann: she's hanging tight onto that crown. Yes...I'm so lucky to be able to work from home; I don't do it every day...usually Mondays. But I have alot of flexibility.

Barb: I so hope it will be; she has really liked this dose before...in fact, usually it is too much for her but with her being flat now, I am going to try and not be too upset if she has to go up more.

Kristin: thank you both for the fingers and paws crossed...we need them.

Squirrel: actually, I think her SS is so icky compared to past cycles only because I like to see blue/green but I'm really, really hoping we can get to where Mike and I have been talking about for months....flat and then bring down. I'm trying!!!

Michelle: you hit the nail on the head. Gracie does things Gracie's way. Yes...now to work on the lower floors. Please I hope this dose works.

Today was a lovely day working from home. It got warm today so I eventually had to shut the house up and turn on the a.c.....yuckus...I LOVE fresh air in the house. But Gracie stayed out on the enclosed patio with me all day where I worked. We have a ceiling fan out there and it's in the shade of a huge, old mesquite tree. Gracie laid on her back on the cool flagstone all day...just where I could see the fan ruffle her soft belly fur. She looked like she had a great nappus...I was jealous. Now time for dinner...WW tuna casserole, salad, and fresh peas to pay for my indiscretion today :lol:

And seriously....thank you all for your moral support. I have to say this is the hardest thing I believe I have ever done and I have never been one to let adversity overcome me. I could not emotionally keep from being really down in the dumps at the way her SS if it weren't for all of you. Thank you and big hugs from us.
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie PMPS 269

catflatfeet.jpg
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie PMPS 269

Oh I love that pic Natalie posted, so cute. Yes, Maggie says she will wait and Gracie gets to keep the crown. Have a good night.
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie PMPS 269 +2 159

Looks like she might just give up that crown....or maybe she'll be Flat Blue Gracie like Ella said!
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie PMPS 269

Natalia & Enana said:
I hope the new dose works and she gets out of Flatonia (there is a Texas' town with that name) :lol:


that is TOO funny. it sounds awfully like gracie has a bit of, uh, flatulence. :lol:

i loved your story in, uh-oh, whose condo did i read it in? dang this memory! well the story about leaving the testing supplies in the bedroom and the phone in the bathroom . . . . my theory is that everyone in our generation has lead poisoning from gasoline and all that natural playing in the dirt we did. not to mention the leaded paint and all the other toxic chemicals we were exposed to . . . and that's the reason for the brain blips.

gracie will settle down again, don't be discouraged. you're doing everything possible to help her - and laying on her back with the fan ruffling her hair . . . well it doesn't sound like she's stressing out about her numbers! ;-)
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie PMPS 269 +2 159

Gracie's in blue! YIPPIE! The reign of flat cat is over.....for tonight at least. Sounds like you had a great day working from home.

Love the pic of the flat cat! So cute.

Ni ni Marje, Gracie and kitties....sleep tight!
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie PMPS 269 +2 159 +3 126

Julie....you are hilarious. Thanks for the laugh tonight!!!

This dose makes me a little nervous just because she has gone into the 20s on it before. I know that what she does this time may not be the same as what she did last time. Remember my gorgeous little brown girl....we're looking for a nice flat curve!!! Slow and steady!
 
Re: 5/26 Gracie PMPS 269 +2 159 +3 126

Nice, the new dose is working, I think Tess is planning on challenging Maggie for that drown, :roll:

I faded early tonightnd I thinkd Tess knows I need to go to bed.I hope Gtracie has pity on you too. Ni Ni
 
Jill...thanks for checking in!! You should be in bed!!

Doing fine because she's just coming down nice and slow....and, like you said, not plummeting anti-jinx. I'll be testing her hourly until she heads back up and then will probably do one test after that just to be sure.

I read what you put on Harley's condo about the overdose and the neverending up/down and that does worry me with this dose but I will work hard to not borrow trouble. :-D :-D

Hope you get some rest. Thanks again.
 
i wanted to see what her +4 was and i had a few things i could do around here while i was waiting.
yup. don't borrow trouble... especially this late at night. :-D

everyone can learn a lot from reading other condos, but so many things apply to a certain set of circumstances... not every cat. harley's situation is different from gracie's. gracie is all about holding the dose long enough for her body to adjust before increasing the dose. she's doing fine. you're doing fine. and on that note, i'm headed to bed! :lol:
see you tomorrow...
 
Thanks Jill...just in case you read this tomorrow. Have a great sleepus!!!

I'm so glad to see her in a different color than YELLOW :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top