5/26 Boomer AMPS 146 +3 122 +6 167 PMPS 187 +3 121 :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 146 shooting 1F
Well....a wee bit better than yesterday. Waiting to see what he does today; if he doesn't show any sign of working the juice I will increase him tomorrow.

Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds; he did leave a spoonful in his +6. At 5:00 (+9) he was crying pitifully :rolleyes: I didn't think it was food related because, when it's food related, he usually stands at the bedroom door crying. This morning he was at the window. But since he had woken me up I got up to check....there was a wee bit left in his dish which I left for him and went btb. He continued to cry at the window after I went btb but I finally persuaded him to come to bed.

Allen was CPC for his first overnight fuds and ate about half of his second overnight fuds.

Today's menu: AMPS turkey pate, +3 chicken pate, +6 and +9 chicken pate with a bit of ff seafood.

This Bean has some errands to run today and DH and I will go out for lunch (our normal Friday routine). It's dull rainy and generally miserable here again today and not much is supposed to change for the next few days.
 
Tried Allen's sub q fluids again. Different spot on him....more upwards within the "saddle" area and we did it on Boomer's testing table (aka our dining room table :rolleyes:) and we got about half the 10 ml into him so we're improving.
 
PMPS 187 :eek::eek::eek::eek: shooting 1F
Dosecrease to 1.25 tomorrow :arghh:
On the menu tonight: PMPS chicken pate, +3 turkey pate, +6 wellness chicken and fowl ball +9 ff seafood feast and fowl ball
 
FWIW - 0.25u increase is a better option if you aren't getting green nadirs. They seem to react better to the slightly larger increases. I used to find increase as per the protocol was best, especially for long term diabetics.

OK Boomer, let's see your response to the threat.
 
FWIW - 0.25u increase is a better option if you aren't getting green nadirs. They seem to react better to the slightly larger increases. I used to find increase as per the protocol was best, especially for long term diabetics.

OK Boomer, let's see your response to the threat.
So go to 1.25F?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top