5/26 Aurora AMPS 123 PMPS 77 +2 72 +3 71, +9. 82 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

5/26 Aurora AMPS 123 PMPS 77 +2 72 +3 71, +9. 82

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nice! When you get down to the micro doses like she is on now, the AMBG's are the last to come down. Her PMBG's are lower. If you aren't already doing it, this is when feeding a little snack at +9 in the PMBG cycle helps to pull down the AMBG number. If you can this weekend you could experiment that. Right now, she is in mostly green numbers which is great!
 
I'm so sorry everyone I have had such a busy day. I updated the spreadsheet all day but didn't have time for anything else. Well, tonight Aurora had a PMPS of 77 and.....I shot....I will do a +2 at 830 and see where she's at. Nervous!
 
Wonderful! Shoot low to stay low! Since this is your lowest green ever, I think you deserve another pair ( assuming you all ready received a pair) of BOS
Get a +1 also since this is the lowest you have shot before.

upload_2017-5-26_21-7-56.png
 
Wonderful! Shoot low to stay low! Since this is your lowest green ever, I think you deserve another pair ( assuming you all ready received a pair) of BOS
Get a +1 also since this is the lowest you have shot before.

View attachment 28587
Thanks! I'm past the +1 but I made salmon in the oven, plain, and gave them some about 20 min ago. Princess Aurora is lounging right now, will get her +2 in 20 minutes and yes, I will proudly display my new pair on the shelf next to the first pair I was given last week I think! Lol!
 
Total random side note, I think we have a rabbit that made a hole in the grass, any tips in getting him to move out of our lawn?
 
Total random side note, I think we have a rabbit that made a hole in the grass, any tips in getting him to move out of our lawn?
Usually when they nest down into a hole it is to drop off babies, so be careful mowing the lawn.......don't know how to get them to move on without scaring the bejesus out of her.

Just saw your +2! Surf!!!!! It is pretty much the same number as the PMBG. I would give another bite of something LC to just keep the surf going. Can you check on her at +3 and then before you go to bed? Depending on what you get before you go to bed test will determine if you need to keep testing. If she stays surfing in greens, this might be a really good night to set the alarm for the +9 and check and give another little snack to help out the AMBG .
 
Usually when they nest down into a hole it is to drop off babies, so be careful mowing the lawn.......don't know how to get them to move on without scaring the bejesus out of her.

Just saw your +2! Surf!!!!! It is pretty much the same number as the PMBG. I would give another bite of something LC to just keep the surf going. Can you check on her at +3 and then before you go to bed? Depending on what you get before you go to bed test will determine if you need to keep testing. If she stays surfing in greens, this might be a really good night to set the alarm for the +9 and check and give another little snack to help out the AMBG .
We have an association so I have no control over when they mow. I can give her a snack shortly. I can also give a snack for +9
 
We have an association so I have no control over when they mow
Maybe worth a look to see if babies are in the depression. Do you think if you called the association that they would notify the landscaper to use caution. Maybe put some flags around them to show the mowers where they are.

My oldest son, when he was 15, saw the mowers at the ball park he played Little League, mow over a dibbit with a momma bunny laying over her babies. It killed the mamma and my son scooped up the babies, (didn't even have fur yet) and took them home with him. Called a vet and got a formula to hand feed them and he did it around the clock and even set his alarm in the middle of the night to feed them. They all 6 made it. When they got to the age that he couldn't keep them contained , they were hopping all over his bedroom, LOL, he gave them to a family friend to put on her farm with her domestic bunnies and one by one they all escaped ( dug out from under the fence) and went back into the wild. None of the domestic bunnies had ever tried to escape.

I was never so proud of my son as I was then........
 
My oldest son, when he was 15, saw the mowers at the ball park he played Little League, mow over a dibbit with a momma bunny laying over her babies. It killed the mamma and my son scooped up the babies, (didn't even have fur yet) and took them home with him.
Wow! I would be so traumatized if that happened to me. That's amazing your son was dedicated at only 15 years old. Kudos to his parents!
 
Maybe worth a look to see if babies are in the depression. Do you think if you called the association that they would notify the landscaper to use caution. Maybe put some flags around them to show the mowers where they are.

My oldest son, when he was 15, saw the mowers at the ball park he played Little League, mow over a dibbit with a momma bunny laying over her babies. It killed the mamma and my son scooped up the babies, (didn't even have fur yet) and took them home with him. Called a vet and got a formula to hand feed them and he did it around the clock and even set his alarm in the middle of the night to feed them. They all 6 made it. When they got to the age that he couldn't keep them contained , they were hopping all over his bedroom, LOL, he gave them to a family friend to put on her farm with her domestic bunnies and one by one they all escaped ( dug out from under the fence) and went back into the wild. None of the domestic bunnies had ever tried to escape.

I was never so proud of my son as I was then........
Yes I will ask them to give me some flags and will have them notify the team great idea!
 
I don't understand how /why the food would help keep things low. Is it because of the small dose of insulin? I thought food most always would raise bg?
When kitties get to a lower dose like Aurora, eating 3 hours before the AMBG actually makes the Pancreas turn and release insulin bringing their BG down.
 
Last edited:
+3 with a nice steady 71 i just gave her some rad cat raw. Still has her wild calling out from dinner to nibble on as well. I think I'm safe to go to bed?
 
Last edited:
+3 with a nice steady 71 imjust gave her some rad cat raw. Still has her wild calling out from dinner to nibble on as well. I think I'm safe to go to bed?
You're asking a test-a -holic LOL
If you think she'd go to the food should she start to drop. Chances are she'll continue to surf as she doesn't seem to be a big diver. If it were me I'd get the +9 and give her a snack. It will interesting to see what her AMBG will be.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top