?5/26 Apache pmps 178, 80+3,52+4,50+5,54+6

Apache & Ric

Active Member
Apache has become allergic to her pro plan duck cat food which explains why she was not hungry sometimes at am/pmps. She is now on Merrick limited ingredient turkey and it is working great so far. Because of the change in diet I have been watching her numbers. I noticed she is dropping to 50's in the +4 , +5 & +6 !. Her nadir is usually +3. Should I be concerned about her recent .75 unit dose being too much? The duration of the insulin has increased. Don't want to wait till disaster strikes.
 
Last edited:
Last edited:
Since you are following TR for dosing, the reduction point is below 50. Might not be long until that happens. But not quite there yet.

Hope the new food continues to work for her.
 
@Apache & Ric I’ve never seen someone using the same food as us! The Merrick LID turkey has worked well for both our cats, hope it continues being a good fit for Apache too! :)
 
Back
Top