? 5/25 Zhoom Boy +8.5 - 41 - Reduce Dose? PMPS 63

CRL

Member Since 2019
Happy memorial day everyone.

Zhoom just got a dose reduction 2 cycles ago and is now at 41. Is he asking for another reduction, or is this still the depot from the other dose? Trying to understand when it is considered a back to back reduction and to hold the current dose.
 
@Wendy&Neko - I see you were just on the forum and thought I might be able to catch you. Not sure if I should reduce Zhoom's dose to 2.25 U -

and of course, I am feeling stressed about giving the shot while he is at 63 - although it seems like since he came from 41 he is not going to go down anymore, so logically, I can see that it most likely would be safe to shoot.
 
The larger depot takes 4-6 cycles to reduce. This is cycle 3 at this dose. You could try a reduction and see how it goes. Just be prepared you might have to increase back up. As long as you haven't fed any carbs in the last couple hours, his numbers look stable. Nice surf. :D
 
The larger depot takes 4-6 cycles to reduce. This is cycle 3 at this dose. You could try a reduction and see how it goes. Just be prepared you might have to increase back up. As long as you haven't fed any carbs in the last couple hours, his numbers look stable. Nice surf. :D

Thanks Wendy. I will try the reduction. Give it 6 cycles before increasing (if need be)?
I have not fed any food for 2.5 hours. So I guess he can have his full dose then....
 
Give it 6 cycles before increasing (if need be)?
Wait until the bounce is over, and see where the numbers land. If he isn't seeing greens, the reduction will have failed. Bounces can take up to six cycles to resolve, but it can reduce over time.
 
Back
Top