Angela
Member Since 2015
Previous thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/insulin-or-no-insulin.138232/#post-1426259
After having Spaz's BG shoot up to 374 after skipping insulin Friday night, he's basically been in the green since yesterday (with the exception of his AMPS which was 124.
This morning I gave him a reduced shot of 1.5 as I am at work today, even though he was okay with the 2 units last night. I'm reluctant to skip a dose all together as his BG went so high when I did but I also don't want to risk his BG going too low-especially when I'm at work.
Not quite sure what my next step should be.
After having Spaz's BG shoot up to 374 after skipping insulin Friday night, he's basically been in the green since yesterday (with the exception of his AMPS which was 124.
This morning I gave him a reduced shot of 1.5 as I am at work today, even though he was okay with the 2 units last night. I'm reluctant to skip a dose all together as his BG went so high when I did but I also don't want to risk his BG going too low-especially when I'm at work.
Not quite sure what my next step should be.
Last edited: