5/25 Shiloh ~ AMPS 312, +3 209, +5 219, +7 189, +10 200, PMPS 219, +2 194, +3 200

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Rhonda, just check that the tuna water doesn't have added sodium. I give the same to Crystal but rinse the tuna in plain water before she gets it. Hope you get back to the blues soon.
 
PMPS 219. Not surprisingly I haven't heard from the vet yet. I hope my increase was the right move.

ETA: She is definitely feeling better. She is out and about more, more social with us and the droolers. Kind of like her old self.
 
Last edited:
Isn't it wonderful when they start to return to the cat we used to have??

She's had a good cycle today, but let's see where she is after a few more cycles at 2.75...Hopefully she'll get some green, but if not, we don't want her to hold the dose too long if it's not getting the results we want (which is to be between 50-120 as much as possible so the pancreas can heal)
 
She has started licking my arms again when I hold her, which she hadn't done for a while.

I worry that I held the 2.5 too long. But we will see.
 
Woohoo! Second blue of the day! Do I need to be worried about the overnight, 25 point difference between PMPS and +2?

P.S. Her canned tuna treats are making me hungry!
 
Looking good!!

I doubt if he's going to go TOO low tonight, but anytime you can get a test sometime during the PM cycle it's great to get one....drinking an extra glass of water before you go to bed (that means you MUST get up in the middle of the night) is something I saw someone else suggest once....LOL

If you think of the spreadsheet like a puzzle, the more pieces you can "fill in", the clearer the picture is going to be
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top