5/25 Pumpkin AMPS 314 +4 257 PMPS 279 +2 259 +3 225

Jacques and Pumpkin

Active Member
Tuesday

Numbers have been slightly worse the past couple of days but still better than they were a couple of weeks ago.

I bumped her dose up to 23 this evening. 15% increase every 3 days adds up pretty quickly.

I have some Levemir on order. Should be arriving in a week, so we'll see how that works once it gets here.
 
The resistance is strong in this one.

Do you ever get up in the middle of the night? When the +2 is lower than preshot, it can indicate a more active cycle. Not that I think she's going too low. Just curious. Some people drink a large glass of water before bed and test when up.

Any changes in behaviour with Pumpkin?
 
I often briefly wake up at some point in the middle of the night but I haven't tried testing because I'm a bit worried about not getting back to sleep if I do something that requires thinking. Maybe something to try Friday night when it doesn't matter too much.

Just about every time I've tested at +4 she's been on her way up. But, I guess I can't rule out a double dip in the middle of the night.

I haven't noticed anything significant in terms of behavior. She got a more cuddly a month or so ago, but still not all the way back to herself, and not much progress after that. For a while she was briefly coming to try sleeping on top of me like she used to, but she gave up on that pretty quickly. Before she got sick, she would come demand cuddles whenever I got home from work, and clamber on top of me at night every night (it got to the point where on the rare occasions she didn't do that, I couldn't fall asleep). I get homecoming cuddles every few days now, and she always sleeps in her favorite cardboard box outside the bedroom. She does come sit with me and purr if I'm watching TV (we just watched a bit of Chimp Empire on Netflix).

In general she's pretty lethargic and doesn't seem in the best of spirits.

The one thing that hasn't changed is the hanger. She's always been a hangry cat, and that's stayed pretty constant throughout this whole thing.
 
Back
Top