5/25 Mr. Kink AMPS - 441/508 - dosecrease? Got blues!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Caitlin & Mr. Kink

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Tested twice this morning - first one seemed like it wasn't enough blood to sample. So, tested again. 508 first, 441 second.

Last one of the 1.25u BID six cycles tonight - what do you guys think? Up it to 1.50 tomorrow morning?

I'm going to be gone for a lot of the day tomorrow, so I won't be home to test. I have an automatic feeder, though, so I can set it for the nadir, so he'll have some food then.
 
Re: 5/25 Mr. Kink AMPS - 441/508 - dosecrease tomorrow?

Hi guys .. oh mr kink! Come down please, all the kitties are on the lower levels today! No dosing advice from me, but I am sure others will be along shortly .. have a great holiday weekend!
 
Re: 5/25 Mr. Kink AMPS - 441/508 - dosecrease tomorrow?

Could be some bounce action from that blue on 5/23 but I'd vote yes on the increase if you don't see any action tonight.

Sctiches to the Kinky one
 
We got some blues tonight! Wondering why he seems to only get blues at night? Think it could be because he eats less at night? We just started him on eating at +1, +2 & +3 in the AM (but I just realized, it's actually been at +2, +3, and +4 because I'm a nincompoop. OOPS. Will fix that.) But at night he only eats at PMPS and +2. I did just cave and give him a WEE snack at +6.5, because he was so anxious.

Also wondering...if he bounces again, do you guys think we should try and stick with this dose and see if the bounces level out, or is it a better idea to just go ahead and follow protocol and up the dose because of his AM nadirs?

Hope everyone's having a great weekend!
 
It's always a good idea to follow the protocol!! Just for future reference, remember that if nadirs that are less than 200, you can hold the dose a bit longer. Even though it's not clear at this point whether Mr. Kink's nadirs are generally below 200, you have the option of holding the dose for up to 5 days/10 cycles.
Increasing the dose:

  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
While you're beginning to see blues, they are not terribly low blues. Even if you were to increase on a bounce, the current dose has not brought Mr. Kink so low that you would be worrying about his numbers dropping too far. In other words, I think you're OK to increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top