5/25 Kit cat no AMPS, no shot again, +4 70, +9 71, PMPS 79, +2 92

Oh I'm so sorry to hear you had such a rough night!

I would have skipped the shot too...no point in taking any chances by giving insulin and not being able to follow up with a test or two...Kit will be okay with a one-day skip considering the circumstances.

I hope you get some rest today and that you feel better!:bighug:
 
So, I decided to get a test just now, it's what would be +4, and her number is 70. Which is great considering no shot.

I'm feeling pretty lucky, actually. The Dr and nurse said most folks with pancreatitis would be admitted because of pain levels, and mine are either not that bad, or I have a high pain tolerance/am just stoic. I have to follow a clear diet today and then a bland diet for a week, which sounds less than fun. But it could be worse, right!?
 
Looks like an easy day for Kit...nice little depot action going to help keep her where she needs to be.

As for you...take care...sorry about the crummy diet. Bland and clear... ugh...

Although I hope it helps you to feel better.
 
Back
Top