5/25 Gracie PMPS 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

5/24 Recap:
AMPS: 64
+2: 53
+3: 89
+5: 63
+6: 63
+8: 40
+8.75: 41
+9.5: 40
+10.5: 59
PMPS: 59
+2: 81
+4: 117
+7: 125
+10: 64


Happy Sunday!! Continued healing vines to all who need them including Lucy, Trixie, and Sasha.

A bleary-eyed mom got TONS of love and purrs at +10 today. I love it that she is so sweet, purring, and lovable regardless of all the tests. But hate it that I have to poke her when she's so happy and lovey. Which is all the time, really. She's such a sweet baby. I was on the catio with her this morning and she was watching a little critter scampering around out there. It came running towards the catio and I guess took her by surprise because she went flying into the house with her tail puffed out about the biggest I've ever seen it :lol: :lol: :lol: I can't figure out what else spooked her. She then ventured back out there as if to say :oops: :oops: he he....guess it was nothing after all!.

Yesterday was another low day but we just decreased the dose yesterday morning so we have to give the depot a little time to catch up. We have discovered that the Merrick foods, although higher in % calories from carbs, don't work for her. We had to resort to giving her a little karo to keep her numbers up until the depot drains a bit and we see where her numbers are. I really do not like giving her karo. We got some Trader Joe's chicken, liver which is 10% and it seems it might have some promise. Or the depot is draining....not sure which. But we'll continue to try it. It has a bit of fish in it which makes me :roll: :roll: :? :? but if it helps us manage her curve without giving her karo, then so be it because nothing else is working. We are thrilled that she is spending so much time in healing numbers but we would be happier with a range of 70-100. Really....is that too much to ask? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mike went to bed earlier last night and got up early to do the T/F/S so I could sleep in. H-E-A-V-E-N. Except a little boy cat with big eyes woke me up at 8:30 standing over me and hollering his head off for no reason other than mommy should have been up and doing catio time with him and his Gracie.

Speaking of Tobes, when we got some of the Merrick Perfect Bistros for Gracie, we picked up some of the LC pate' varieties to give Tobes as he gets tired of WN. They gave him horrible liquipoo :-x :-x When he was a kitten, we could never switch his food around but I thought he had outgrown that. I guess not. Thankfully, it did not have the same effect on Gracie. I gave him some slippery elm last night and put him back on his WN. Too bad, too, because he LOVED the Merrick pates.

Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 5/25 Gracie AMPS 56 +2 46 +3 58 +5 76

Gracie is looking absolutely gorgeous the last few cycles! That's funny on the spook and tail puff. I know the tail puff means they're scared, but puffed tails are so darn funny, particularly when they're brought on by something innocuous! :lol: I hope you have success in finding some fuds that helps with steering that Tobey can also handle. Have a great day Marje!
 
Re: 5/25 Gracie AMPS 56 +2 46 +3 58 +5 76

Hi Marje,
Wow Gracie's numbers are beautiful. :-D
I wonder what she saw that made her pretty tail puffed up.
Sorry about the liquipoo.
Sending soothing tummy vines to Tobey.
 
Re: 5/25 Gracie AMPS 56 +2 46 +3 58 +5 76

Nice greens for Gracie. Hopefully she'll keep surfing those higher greens. Good luck finding something to help keep her numbers up. I hope Tobey's tummy is better.
 
Re: 5/25 Gracie AMPS 56 +2 46 +3 58 +5 76 +7 46 +9.5 72

Well...better today in that we've been able to space out the pokes and feed on her regular schedule. She's been surfing for 1.5 hours now.

Tobey hasn't had any liquipoo today so paws crossed.
 
Re: 5/25 Gracie AMPS 56 +2 46 +3 58 +5 76 +7 46 +9.5 72

Little miss is looking absolutely perfect! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Glad to hear Tobey's tummy troubles seem to have resolved.

Thank you so, so much for your help with Eddie!
 
You're welcome, Jen!!

Looks like the depot is beginning to drain a little bit. Maybe we can start spacing out the tests and she can hang out in that 70-100 range. Ok, baby girl??? Please????

Looks like the TJ's food might be a keeper. I hope.
 
Okay, Gracie, the green suits you but up in the 70-100 range, please. I too found gravy lovers didn't keep Max up last time he went under 50 and had to break out the karo. Let us know if you find a food that will make the karo unnecessary. Surf nicely, Gracie.
 
Beautiful numbers lately for a beautiful little girl. Gracie, the dips into the forties really weren't necessary. You could have surfed in the seventies all day and all night long and your beans would have been so happy (and rested). :mrgreen:

I love the image of her scampering away with her tail puffed up, then sheepishly coming back when she realized it was nothing. :lol:

Sending good poo vines for Tobey and safe surfing vines for Gracie.

Thanks for the vines for Sasha. We are gratefully accepting any and all vines, prayers and good wishes. I think they can help!
 
Hi Marje,

You have been busy checking on your cutie. How do you get these cats to surf a little bit higher? It looks like she is surfing more. Lovey has a fondness for 70's and 80's early in the cycle. I have been feeding the ff roasted chicken
and weruva funk in the trunk with lower numbers.

Sending prayers for sweet Tobey to feel great and a nice perfectly formed deposit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top