5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +11.3/39, PMPS 77, +5/52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Today:
AMPS = 180
+2 = 188
+4 = 151
+6 = 132
+8 = 99 :mrgreen:
+9 = 54 :mrgreen:
+10 = 44 (LC)
+10.3 = 45
+10.6 = 45
+11 = 45
+11.3 = 39 (MC)
+11.6 = 52
+12 = 60
+12.3 = 62
+12.6 = 65
PMPS = 77
+1 = 121
+2 = 107
+3 = 85
+4 = 77
+5 = 52

Hello LL!

Oofda! Yesterday sure was exciting. We did make it to the lake in one piece more or less. Eddie didn't travel as well as last time. I traveled with Eddie solo this time and Eddie stayed in the backseat for the most part. I tried to get him to come and sit next to me in the passenger seat, but he wasn't having it. He did blast up to the front at one point late in the trip, and peed in his basket. Poor guy. Afterwards, he went back to the back seat and fell asleep, so he probably was holding it and was uncomfortable. He did go potty before we left, but 3.5 hours is probably a long time to hold it for a sugar cat. It will likely be a while before we travel with him again, but we will have to see if we can come up with a better idea for placement of the litter box, so he feels comfortable using it on the road.

I did grab a couple road tests as I wasn't 100% sure he was going to stay up, which he tolerated relatively well. He was well on his way up by the half-way point of the trip. Eddie hit yellows, and then the 300's by pre-shot last night. I'm guessing it's probably a combination of travel stress, probably a bounce, and maybe all the extra carbs he got yesterday in the AM. Since he was as high as he was, I did hold the 2.0u for one extra cycle - shooting through the bounce. He stayed flat yellow last night, which is pretty classic for Eddie's bouncing.

This AM, Eddie's starting off nicely in blues, and I shot the reduced 1.75u. Eddie appears to be slowly sliding down into decent numbers. Hopefully, he'll dip his toes in the lagoon without playing on the very bottom of the lagoon like yesterday. :shock: His ears need a break and so do I so hopefully, Eddie doesn't get too enthusiastic with playing in the lagoon today and tonight. I sure hope he can hold this reduction. If not, we'll go right back up with the dose to avoid losing momentum, since he seems to be doing so well lately.

Eddie and I got some serious naps and snuggle time in last night. I was exhausted when we got here, and I'm sure Eddie was too. DH took over cat duties for PMPS, and I napped. Got up for supper and then went to bed super early - so I actually feel pretty caught up on sleep today. :-D Assuming Eddie keeps things within reason today, I'm looking forward to some grilling, some adult beverages, some socializing with lake friends, and some bonfires. :-D

Here's a picture of Eddie playing foosball in the garage. :smile:



Have a great day everyone!
 

Attachments

  • Eddie playing foos.jpg
    Eddie playing foos.jpg
    51.1 KB · Views: 419
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +6/132

Hi Jen, sounds like you're having a great week-end. I'm glad Eddie is levelling out for you and hopefully he'll tread into the lagoon. I have an Eddie as well except he's a dog that everyone says looks like a miniature St. Bernard. Keep up the great work with Eddie - he certainly looks great from his picture. Must be all the exercise he's getting, playing football :lol: . Anne
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +6/132, +9/54

Well, I guess Eddie's going straight for the deep end of the lagoon, rather than "treading" in the shallow end. :? :mrgreen: Clearing out a bounce in one cycle...I'm impressed. :mrgreen: It will be interesting to see what he's got planned this afternoon. Hoping I don't have to carb him up right at the end of the cycle. nailbite_smile

Hi Anne! A lake neighbor and I are the reigning champs of garage foosball from last summer - so I'm hoping to maintain my championship this weekend. :-D Eddie thinks its fun to stand on the table and bat the balls around. :smile:

Hi Wendy - thanks for visiting! It looks like we didn't lose any ground (yet/anti-jinx) with the travel stress/bounce/reduction. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +6/132, +9/54, +10/44

Eddie sure does like the 40's doesn't he? A little higher greens would be just fine, Eddie. :mrgreen:

Eddie's at +10 with a 44. I fed about a tablespoon of LC in the hopes of bumping him up a little. I'm assuming I want to avoid too much carbs in the two hours before shot time so my PS number isn't artificially inflated. On the other hand, I don't want him dipping too low here.

This is depot action, I've gotta assume so unless somebody thinks otherwise, we'll hold the 1.75u and cross our fingers.

Edited: Ruh-roh. +11.3 = 39. I fed some MC (14%) to get him out of the 30s. So, I have no clue what to do at shot time in approx. 30 mins.
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +6/132, +9/54, +10/44, +11/45, +11.

Yowser, Eddie! :shock: Jen, have you thought about skipping tonight's shot altogether to drain the depot a bit? Since he's been a bit more difficult to get up above 50 recently, it might be an option worth considering.
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +6/132, +9/54, +10/44, +11/45, +11.

Thanks Shelly,

I am thinking about doing that or possibly trying the 18/18 thing.

At the moment, I'm just stalling having no clue what to do. Since I fed MC after the 39, I don't think I can trust the 52 at +11.6 to not be food influenced. I'm so thrilled with the progress Eddie's made, I'm scared we're going to lose progress by skipping. nailbite_smile

Edited: I think the 39 is a mandatory reduction, so if I do shoot, I'm going to do 1.5 since I have the shed to worry about during the drive tomorrow as well. And Shelly, has Jersey been getting on FDMB sending PM's to Eddie?? :lol: ;-)
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +6/132, +9/54, +10/44, +11/45, +11.

:shock: :shock: :shock:
Up, Eddie, Up!!!

Hi Jen,
Eddie is a cutie.

Good luck with whatever you decide to do!
I got my fingers crossed!
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +6/132, +9/54, +10/44, +11/45, +11.

I know what you mean about losing momentum. I felt the same way at a couple of different points with Jersey. Once, we skipped because we were traveling and she wouldn't eat. The second time, I gave her a reduced dose to drain the depot. In both cases, we got back on track quickly. Better too high for a day, right? ;-)

The 18-18 is certainly a great option if you can swing it schedule-wise. Zener seemed to do pretty well with that schedule recently (if I'm recalling correctly).
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +6/132, +9/54, +10/44, +11/45, +11.

Sorry - we cross-posted. Yep - the 39 is a mandatory reduction. I saw you took one a couple of days ago, and it can take up to 6 cycles for the depot to clear out from that. The more experienced users might tell you to hold the dose because of that. However, until they can chime in, I would take the reduction. The 30s scare me! nailbite_smile

You beat me to it - I saw your comment in the previous condo about Jersey making her rounds. I was going to quote you on that and say "Shame on you for thinking a precious little kitty like Jersey could be wreaking havoc in others' lives." :lol: :lol: :lol: After looking at Eddie's progress the last few days, though, I have to wonder if she's been PM'ing him and giving him tips for going OTJ in a dramatic fashion!
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +6/132, +9/54, +10/44, +11/45, +11.

Thanks Mariko and Shelly, I feel a bit like a board hog.... :?

At +12 Eddie's at 60. He doesn't normally get that kind of bump from MC, so I'm thinking he is probably starting to head back up on his own a bit here. So, here's what I'm thinking...I'm going to stall for maybe 30 to 45 mins or so to see if he's still going up or holding steady and shoot a reduced dose of 1.5u. I also intend to feed a higher carb dinner (somewhere in the 10% range rather than the 4% range). Please let me know if I'm crazy. nailbite_smile :shock: :smile:
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +9/54, +11/45, +11.3/39...stalling

I'm glad you changed your subject line and are stalling. Hopefully one of the experienced users will catch it and help you. Since you've fed some of the higher-carb food, I just wonder what Eddie's "real" number might be.
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +9/54, +11/45, +11.3/39...stalling

Thanks Shelly,

Me too. When he hit the 40's, I initially gave a little LC, and let him surf without food in the hopes he'd be coming up on his own, but once he hit 39, I felt like I had to intervene. I suspect he's surfing now, since he got a higher-than-usual bump from the MC. Will continue to monitor for a bit here. Of course, Eddie's like, "I'M HONGRY - LET'S GET ON WITH IT!"
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +9/54, +11/45, +11.3/39...stalling

Hi - I'm not a dosing expert by any means, but happened to see your subject line... good catch on that 39! and yes, I would have fed that too. 39 is just too low, imho. I would stall too to see what the next test will be, and if Eddie is headed up on his own, without the benefit of food If so then you are probably OK to shoot. I would get two additional tests, both on the rise before making that decision, say at 11.8, and 12.3: 30 minutes apart. I would also take the reduction with the next shot, whenever that is. I just feel that anything in the 30's is an automatic deduction. By chance Eddie is not back up, and numbers remain low, there are a few options: skipping, which will drain the shed some, or shooting a BCS shot. You could also try the 18/18 option if that would work for you. If you do shoot just remember that the shed will carry through the cycle tonight as well. If you do shoot it might be good to get at least a +1, and then a +2. even more often if one of those is a drop. I can remember way too many times when Mannie would head back down again in situations like this. Good idea too to fed a little higher carb food as well. I often did that when shooting a low PS number. Let safety be your guide. Wishing you much luck! I won't be on much longer, so I hope one of the dosing people will be on in a few.
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +9/54, +11/45, +11.3/39...stalling

Jen

Let me catch up a minute and look at his SS while you stall. BRB.
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +9/54, +11/45, +11.3/39...stalling

Hi Michelle - thank you! :YMHUG:

Marje - Thank you!

+13 = 77 so it looks as though he's coming up on his own now. I'm comfortable with shooting that - 1.75u (hold) or 1.5u (reduced)? :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +9/54, +11/45, +11.3/39...stalling

I see he's pretty flat at +12.6.

I do think this is a depot. I also think you need to drain it a bit. Options:

1. Shoot 1.5u tonight although he might very well stay flat/come down; if you shot 1.5u tonight, you can see how he does before you decide if you want to keep that dose or go back up to 1.75u tomorrow,

2. Skip and get back on track tomorrow morning; if it were me, I'd probably shoot 1.75u tomorrow if I skipped tonight unless he was still running lower,

3. Shoot 18/18. So you would shoot at +18 from his a.m. Shot and then shoot at +18 from that shot to get you back on your time. You will have to decide how that fits with your traveling schedule and also whether you can test and monitor tonight.

Thoughts?
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +9/54, +11/45, +11.3/39...stalling

Marje -

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Since Eddie's at 77 at +13, it looks like he is coming up on his own. I'm going to do the 1.5u and see what happens.

I had hoped to follow along with the Shooting Low document when he was in the 40's, but that 39 made me panic a bit and feed some MC, so I felt unprepared for heading into shot time.
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +9/54, +11/45, +11.3/39, PMPS 77

I think you did fine! We don't want him to sit in the 30s and even though it was coming to the end of the cycle, if his carryover is good and he's getting long duration, his numbers might not have come up much and then he would have onset.

You do want to take advantage of carryover and overlap as much as possible but he also needs to stay safe. I'd get a +1 and +2. :-D

Then let's see what he does.

See you at +1.... Hope you can connect.
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +9/54, +11/45, +11.3/39, PMPS 77

Eddie is sure being dramatic today. I hope he will surf safely for you tonight.
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +9/54, +11/45, +11.3/39, PMPS 77

I had to check back... :-D

Eddie is looking good! nice shooting, and I too would get a +1, and a +2 for sure. I will hope he surfs nicely for you tonight. No diving Eddie, 'K?
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +11.3/39, PMPS 77, +1/121

+1 = 121

So far so good. :smile: Will get a +2 as well.
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +11.3/39, PMPS 77, +1/121

Hi Jen - what the heck is Eddie doing over there? Didn't we talk about treading lightly, I guess he didn't like that idea. I can't believe you got a 39 and close to the end of the cycle. Good work not panicking. I would have had the syringe out with the gravy and the karo. Wow, I can't believe you had the presence of mind to feed MC and watch him go up. You must have nerves of steel, that a girl, Jen! Paws crossed that whatever you decide this evening, it goes well for Eddie. I like that name :-D . Be safe Eddie. Anne
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +11.3/39, PMPS 77, +1/121

Hi Anne! Thanks for visiting!

Yeah, Eddie likes to live life on the edge, I guess. :shock:

+2 = 107

Thinking this cycle looks sort of like the AM cycle yesterday. Fed the second half of his PM meal. Will get a +3 and see where things are headed.
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +11.3/39, PMPS 77, +2/107

:-D :-D :-D :-D

I think Eddie likes lantus and normal numbers! YAY!!!

Looks like maybe no adult beverages tonight :evil:
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +11.3/39, PMPS 77, +3/85

+3 = 85 :mrgreen:

Yay! That's a nice reasonable green +3 number. Will continue to check hourly. Breathing a tiny sigh of relief that he's not in the 50's at +3. I did get him to finish his leftover +2 food, and an extra T. of LC FF in the hopes that he will SURF in those nice safe green numbers.

I should be OK in bringing him up if he goes down a bit too low after this. Seems like when the lower numbers are later in the cycle, they're a bit easier to control.

Marje and Gracie said:
I think Eddie likes lantus and normal numbers! YAY!!!

I think so too! Holy cow, I haven't even had time to analyze it yet, but clearly something has changed in the last couple days. :mrgreen:

Marje and Gracie said:
Looks like maybe no adult beverages tonight :evil:

Well..... :oops: Whoops on that count. But, they're low-test adult beverages in moderation, rotated with non-adult beverages. ;-)

Thank you so much for helping to keep an eye on Eddie! His lowish numbers usually don't freak me out, but he's been a bit tough to bring up recently, and oofdah on that 39 really late in the cycle today. :shock:
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +11.3/39, PMPS 77, +3/85

You did a great job. Very good that you stayed calm and thought about what would be best. :-D

I hope you get a beautiful surf around 70 or 80 tonight. I'll be around for a while.

Glad you got in some low test adult beverages :lol:
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +11.3/39, PMPS 77, +4/77

Beautiful! Do you trust him to +6 or is he doing fine with the tests?
 
Re: 5/25 Eddie AMPS 180, +11.3/39, PMPS 77, +4/77

Thankfully Eddie's a little trooper. Thank heavens for the pain relief neosporin.

I think I will get a +5, just in case the front-loaded food wears off or something. Thanks Marje!
 
Eddie Eddie Eddie. Did you pay too much foosball today? All that exercise brought your BG down?

Doing great, Jen. Hope you can get him to surf.
 
What a last 2 cycles for Eddie!! I hope he doesn't go any lower. Surf, Eddie, surf!! I'll be watching to see if you decide to take that reduction. Hopefully he won't go much lower tonight. Good job working it even with some adult beverages.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top